We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, Quiet Property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
San Juan Cosala, Mexico
Level Contributor
241 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I booked this through Hotwire for $60 and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was not far from the 99 freeway, yet far enough to be fairly quiet. I got there a bit early, but efficient and friendly front-desk managed to get me a room without too long a wait. I was on the third floor toward the back. The room was very new and clean with a great bed, easy chair and desk. The free internet worked well. I used the gym, which had several treadmills, an elliptical and a universal weight machine. A rather lackluster breakfast was included, which luckily included hard-boiled eggs along with the typical sugar-laden unhealthy fare. I hope Hotwire keeps throwing La Quintas my way in the future.

Room Tip: As far away from the road and railway tracks as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
We are constantly looking for ways to enhance breakfast within our budget. We do have scrambled eggs and sausage. I see you did find out about the train tracks. we blaock people as far away as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    85
    42
    13
    8
See reviews for
104
55
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I liked the stay. The room was very clean. The check-in and checkout process was a breeze (i checked in late around 9 PM). The A/C unit worked as expected and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was good. The hotel is very close to the underground gardens and few casinos. A nice stay overall.

Room Tip: Get higher floor rooms to avoid road noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you found us clean and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Room 130 WORST Room Ever
On a road trip drove 11hrs, checked in 9pm great room and got comfy. I fell asleep around midnight in hopes of sleeping till 7am. NOT GOING TO HAPPEN!! 5am on a Wednesday morning the garbage truck is my wake up call. Then other guest start to leave and the head of my bed is on the same wall as the exit door. So when you call the front desk no one is available at 520am to discuss that you just paid $110 for 5hrs sleep.
WARNING SIGN ROOM 130 SUCKS

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I am sorry to hear that your stay went so poorly. I will be doing everything I can to minimize those problems. I will be looking into changing the garbage day/time. I'm not sure how much I can do about the noise from the hallway but I will find out. I am disturbed about nobody being available for the problem resolution. I WILL be discussing that with the night audit. Again my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRESNO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

breakfast needs lots of work older staff great young woman bored and not clean location fine for George fox graduation but noisy next to freeway and roudy sports team adults staff unsure of getting them quiet

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We spent three nights at the new La Quinta in Bellingham, WA. It is a beautiful hotel, with great staff. Everything was clean, the breakfast room was very clean and well organized and the food was good. We would recommend this location for anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma county, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is not a particularly great location. Our room was very clean & spacious. We asked for the back parking lot view to make sure it was not noisy. The bed was confy, & I like the clean top cover. The breakfast in the morning was terrific. Such a great deal too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

OK place to stay for a night. Staff friendly room . updated but average. Free brunch style break fast.. Line out the door.. Dogs. Trains . pounding footsteps all the time .. For price . its OK. Beds are comfy. Ours came with a free pair of shorts from last guest on the floor

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank johnsaldivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Address: 5077 N Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing