We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, Friendly stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was a very nice stop-over on a long trip. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Definitely in an industrial area but felt safe. Would stay here again. Restaurants and fast food not too far away. No problems with internet. Rooms quiet and we were close to trains.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KalenaJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments ! It is refreshing to know that the staff is on top of it and making our guests stay perfect !! We can't wait to see you here at the Hotel again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    81
    41
    13
    8
See reviews for
102
54
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was not my first stay nor will it be my last. The previous night we had stayed at hotel that cost $50 dollars more and was worse than a skid row hotel. However, staying at LaQuinta was enjoyable. From the point of chick-in to check-out, we were pleased. Clean rooms, nicely furnished, enjoyable staff and excellent breakfast. I would definitely recommend LaQuinta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Your comments brightened up the entire staffs day !! We can't wait to see you again. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Note that almost all of the 5* ratings show one review by the reviewer.
There is nothing wrong with this hotel but it is certainly not excellent. It seems to have recently been refurbished or at least repainted. It is in an industrial or undeveloped area; there is a large vacant area across the street and warehouse type buildings on either side. The parking lot is well-lit though. Several fast-food places are a short drive away. Most of the guests were workmen in their work trucks; there is nothing wrong with that---they know a good value.
The breakfast, with scrambled eggs and sausage, was good except that they had run out of juice so there was none. The WiFi worked well and is free.
I would stay there again, especially at the $69 Hotwire price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XenophonAnabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am glad you were pleased with the value of the hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously , as is evident with the helpfulness of the staff at this location. I am so sorry we ran out of juice and invite you to try us again. The problem has since been corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you've stayed here before and decided not to return because of poor or nonexistent internet, they have upgraded their system and internet here now works great! It's a nice property with lots of dog-friendly areas. Also the two-queen rooms that are pet friendly are all on the first floor which is really convenient if you are traveling with pooches like I often do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank GRCatoriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#15 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Address: 5077 N Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing