We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 323 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Booked this great hotel through Priceline for a two-night business trip in Fresno. I would have no hesitation to stay here again. It is a great value and you can't go wrong with this hotel. Overall the rooms was outstanding with a very comfortable bed and perfect bathroom. The fitness center was adequate for this type of hotel (considering I was the only one ever in there I assumed it was empty most times). Lastly, the free breakfast was one of the best! Fresh eggs, sausage, waffles, wide selection of breads, always fresh coffee, and much more. I got off to a great start each morning after my stay at this La Quinta!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRoyalChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Gabriel, California, USA
1
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I choose to stay at this La Quinta in Fresno - The staff is great - always willing to
to meet your needs. I have stayed there three times this year- ( this is by choice)
From the front desk to the person that takes care of the breakfast - you have the
feeling that they like their job and want to please the guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
2
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank shirlee t
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel provides a very nice place for people traveling with pets, at no extra cost. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean with comfortable beds, with lots of room for our pet bed and extra pet equipment. The room ventilation was easy to control. The hot breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit and juices, hot coffee (even with flavored creamers), bagels, muffins, bread with a do-it-yourself toaster. Although the railroad tracks were across the street and we were located at that end of the hotel, we didn't hear the train at all until coming out of the hotel in the morning.

Room Tip: The ice machine is located on the first floor, not on every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kermit68_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Brentwood, California, USA
1
Reviewed October 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6224rimgm, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.2 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
285 reviews
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Address: 5077 N Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $90 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing