We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was NOT WORTH THE $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Took 20 min to get checked in. Finally greeted by young kid who talked too much and tried to get us signed up for rewards or some program. My kids were tired, my girlfriend was upset. WE JUST NEEDED SOME SLEEP. we had been on the Road for 16 hrs straight. There was a hair between the two apples we grabbed at breakfast. The elevator took way too long. We did not get our wake up call. Never Again. Do not stay here. Management should teach front desk to be clear and articulate with their words.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve67chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 327 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2011

Easy to find. Staff was very friendly and helpful. When I booked the room from their website, I accidentally put check-in date a day later than what I needed. I called the hotel, they fixed it with no problem and check in was a breeze.

Room was on the smaller side, but clean with newer amenities. I had to use the iron and ironing board and there was not a lot of room to move around while the ironing board was in use.

The elevator was kind of creepy -- it was very slow moving and though the hotel isn't very old, the elevator seemed like it was; if you can manage, just take the stairs because it's quicker.

The shower had very good water pressure. There was some noise in the bathroom like a fan was on, even when light switch was off. It was annoying, but you couldn't hear it with the bathroom door closed. Sink and mirror are inside the bathroom, so I had to wait to wash my face and brush my teeth until my stepson got out of the shower

Mattress was VERY comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. Personally, I am not a fan of hotels that don't have quick access outside. Our room was on 3rd floor, down the hall from the elevator. I didn't like that to go to our car, we had to walk down the hall to the scary/slow elevator, exit hotel, then walk all the way to our car that is parked under our room window. Parking in general was not very convenient at this location.

Breakfast was surprisingly good. Prior to booking I didn't notice that they serve a hot breakfast and was pleasantly surprised to see scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffle maker. Coffee wasn't very good and the toaster didn't work, though.

Overall, it was clean, nice mattress, and good water pressure in the shower. I would stay there again if I needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly4409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The last few times i checked in it was very late and the area didn't help. My car got broken into once but given those factors, I was always greeted and treated very well by agents. There has to have been a change in management because the last two times I have checked in, my room was dirty, hair in tub, the agent did not even acknowledge me when i walked in at 10 pm. What kept me from going to cheaper places in decent areas was the front desk service. I stay at laquintas all the time. I don't think i will be staying here again. I don't
Recall the agent whom i used deal with,'but she made my stay special. I may as well stay at a motel 6 and save the $$.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caliche1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Only 18 months old and everything is like new. Requested a ground floor room when booking a month in advance but all they could 'offer' was 2nd floor. It was close to the elevator so not an inconvenience. Hotel is a bit out of the way but just east are many fine restaurants. Access to Hwy 99 is good. We only stay one night but had no problems with the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachlandCalculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

When we arrived the hotel clerk was very nice very helpful. Took about 1 min to get my room keys. Was told about the free breakfast room was very nice very clean. Woke up the next day they had so many assortment of items for breakfast. Extremely nice! Would stay there again. Looking for something just as nice in San Jose for the 27th of Jan. 2011.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I went on line looking for a hotel near my friends place in Fresno and came across this La Quinta. I have stayed at La Quinta's in the past and found them to be adequate and a good value. The price was right so I booked it. I was VERY impressed when I arrived at the hotel late at night. I had phoned earlier and requested a ground floor room and they had it ready for me. The room was spacious and elegantly decorated. Not overly "decorative" but modern, clean and well appointed. We very much appreciated the mini-fridge and microwave after a long trip. The beds were quite comfortable and the HVAC system worked well and was easy to control. I had read negative reviews regarding the proximity to the train tracks and noise but we did not experience any problem. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I love the "make it yourself" waffles. The room was impeccably clean and the staff were very accommodating. I needed an extra 1/2 hour for check out and it was no problem. When I have business in Fresno, I will definitely be returning to La Quinta. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjfsf12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

This La Quinta is almost new – probably one of the reasons it is very nice. I would stay here again. The only reason I rated the sleep quality not too high is we stayed in a suite. The suite comes with a king and a couch hide-a-bed. The king bed was comfortable and I slept well. But the hide-a-bed was bad. It sloped and it had springs sticking in their backs all night. I would have put the mattress on the floor if I had known of these problems.

PROS: This is a clean motel. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, TVs huge! The continental breakfast was typical, nothing fancy, but sufficient.

CONS: Located by train tracks. I was woken up a couple times by trains. Uncomfortable hide-a-bed. I would like to see them offer suites with two double or queen beds and a hide-a-bed instead of just a king and the couch. Kind of weird to have a new motel, nice appointed, and massive plumbing visible under the sink. I’d screen that off.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0rCal_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#23 of 64 in Fresno
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
2.6 mi away
Hotel Piccadilly
Hotel Piccadilly
#9 of 64 in Fresno
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Address: 5077 N Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $99 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing