We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank Goodness for Room in the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed September 6, 2013

After getting lost in the Sequoia National Park and no hotel room available within 20 mile radius it was a sigh of relief that this place had a room available. Friendly front desk staff checked us in at midnight room on 4th floor with clean double beds. Can hear traffic noise in the morning since it's near the highway. It's average standards but I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canyanyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear canyanyday,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a feedback.

It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only with both positive and negative feedback that we can strive to improve our service to our guests and I do hope that you give us again the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on South 2nd Street in Fresno, CA. Although the staff was very friendly and helpful, they could not make up for the location, the hard uncomfortable beds & sadly lacking breakfast. The rooms are badly insulated so you heard every sound from other rooms making it hard to sleep, as if the hard beds weren't bad enough.They did allow us to check in early & check out early which we appreciated . We decided we couldn't stand another night there. We would not go back.

Room Tip: Don't stay there if you want a comfortable night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takealeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Takealeap,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We're sorry for the issues you had with your room accommodations and our breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good place for business travelers. Right on Hwy 99. Called ahead to get a quiet side room. Confirmed low floor choice, but the agent said wasn't sure, she would talk with the manager. Upon check in, first floor on the quiet side. Nice property, travelling on business, but did notice families having breakfast. Recommend using for passing through as, but not for a long term stay. Upgrading the TV service, so my room had less than 1/2 the channels working. Which staff wasn't aware of.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timjoakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Could not sleep the whole night. Even with earplugs. Clean. Not in a good neighborhood. Friendly staff. The noise from the highway was terrible. You can't control the speed of the air conditioning and is set to the highest level. It sounds like an airplane. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear PT6,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We pride ourselves in making sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and it is very disappointing to hear that we did not live up to this expectation. I am sincerely sorry that your guest experience was less than satisfactory due to the noise challenges you encountered. We have shared your comments with our managers so that we can improve our handling of this type of situation in the future.

Once again, we apologize for your stay and we hope that you will give us another try on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were looking for a downtown hotel so we would have easy access to a bicycle event which started at the downtown ballpark. We needed two nights and Hotwire showed very reasonable rates for downtown hotels so we took a chance. Wrong. This hotel was two miles plus from downtown but it was within the extreme limits of hotwire's downtown area map. Anyway, the rate was very good and the hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly. Very near several fast food places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice hotel, clean updated rooms, staff was very friendly, good (free) breakfast. Microwave and fridge in the room, perfect for travelling with family. Easy access, plenty of food options nearby. Will come back when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MV_SSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was happily surprised to have found this place on the internet. I had a double suite and it was very spacious. There were two comfortable beds, a couch that pulls out (if you need that option), a table, microwave, coffee maker etc. When I stayed, this place was pretty much brand new. Check in was easy and fast, friendly and helpful staff. There is an In N Out and Taco Bell next door. My only complaint is that my room was right off the 99 hwy...I heard large trucks all throughout the night. But that's not the hotel's fault. I did venture out around the area a little bit and found myself in the middle of Fresno's skid row which is closer than I thought. Keep in mind that Fresno is not the safest area, so don't get lost. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this place or stay here again if I had to visit Fresno.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the 99 hwy, unless you can sleep through large trucks passing by t...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CakesALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South

Address: 2660 S 2nd St, Fresno, CA 93706-5448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $111 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Fresno-Jensen Ave.The hotel is conveniently located off HWY-99 just minutes away from Fresno Airport, the Fresno City Center, and the Convention Center. We are in the heart of the central valley close to Selma, Sanger, Hanford, and Tulare. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business: high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room and a complimentary business center. And you re just minutes away from world class shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Fresno has to offer. No matter what brings you to the Fresno area, your room at our hotel is your personal retreat. We offer comfort with luxury bedding, plush towels, modern decor and 32 flat screen HDTV with plenty of premium cable, sports and movie channels. Stay fit at our complimentary fitness center or enjoy the California sun at our outdoor pool.Enjoy our hot, complimentary breakfast with possibly world s most delicious cinnamon rolls! Businesses and organizations near the hotel include California State University, Pepsi, Foster Farms, and Pelco. Nearby attractions include Fresno Sports Complex, Save Mart Center, Tachi Palace Casino and Kings Canyon National Park and many more!! Our friendly staff welcomes you to experience the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing