We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yuck”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on South 2nd Street in Fresno, CA. Although the staff was very friendly and helpful, they could not make up for the location, the hard uncomfortable beds & sadly lacking breakfast. The rooms are badly insulated so you heard every sound from other rooms making it hard to sleep, as if the hard beds weren't bad enough.They did allow us to check in early & check out early which we appreciated . We decided we couldn't stand another night there. We would not go back.

Room Tip: Don't stay there if you want a comfortable night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takealeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Takealeap,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We're sorry for the issues you had with your room accommodations and our breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    35
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
14
1
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oakland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good place for business travelers. Right on Hwy 99. Called ahead to get a quiet side room. Confirmed low floor choice, but the agent said wasn't sure, she would talk with the manager. Upon check in, first floor on the quiet side. Nice property, travelling on business, but did notice families having breakfast. Recommend using for passing through as, but not for a long term stay. Upgrading the TV service, so my room had less than 1/2 the channels working. Which staff wasn't aware of.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timjoakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Could not sleep the whole night. Even with earplugs. Clean. Not in a good neighborhood. Friendly staff. The noise from the highway was terrible. You can't control the speed of the air conditioning and is set to the highest level. It sounds like an airplane. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear PT6,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We pride ourselves in making sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and it is very disappointing to hear that we did not live up to this expectation. I am sincerely sorry that your guest experience was less than satisfactory due to the noise challenges you encountered. We have shared your comments with our managers so that we can improve our handling of this type of situation in the future.

Once again, we apologize for your stay and we hope that you will give us another try on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were looking for a downtown hotel so we would have easy access to a bicycle event which started at the downtown ballpark. We needed two nights and Hotwire showed very reasonable rates for downtown hotels so we took a chance. Wrong. This hotel was two miles plus from downtown but it was within the extreme limits of hotwire's downtown area map. Anyway, the rate was very good and the hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly. Very near several fast food places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice hotel, clean updated rooms, staff was very friendly, good (free) breakfast. Microwave and fridge in the room, perfect for travelling with family. Easy access, plenty of food options nearby. Will come back when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MV_SSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was happily surprised to have found this place on the internet. I had a double suite and it was very spacious. There were two comfortable beds, a couch that pulls out (if you need that option), a table, microwave, coffee maker etc. When I stayed, this place was pretty much brand new. Check in was easy and fast, friendly and helpful staff. There is an In N Out and Taco Bell next door. My only complaint is that my room was right off the 99 hwy...I heard large trucks all throughout the night. But that's not the hotel's fault. I did venture out around the area a little bit and found myself in the middle of Fresno's skid row which is closer than I thought. Keep in mind that Fresno is not the safest area, so don't get lost. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this place or stay here again if I had to visit Fresno.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the 99 hwy, unless you can sleep through large trucks passing by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CakesALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope Valley, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for two nights. The hotel is located immediately off Highway 99.

The hotel was built in 2010 and its newness is still apparent. It looks and smells good. Our room was spacious and clean. Everything worked--the toilet, sink, flat screen television, and refrigerator.

Parking is easy and the parking area is well lit. A security guard patrols the property.

The hotel is located in an industrial area. The eastern neighbor is a large Pic-n-Pull auto wrecking yard. I found a few parts I needed for my vintage Mercedes 300D there. The northern neighbors are fast food restaurants--KFC, McDonalds, Taco Bell, Carl's Jr., and the best of the lot, In'n'Out. There is a Denny's and a Shell gas station on the other side of Jensen.

If you want to sample restaurants and go shopping, you've got to get on the 99 and drive about five miles north.

The breakfast featured the usual fare. I filled my plate with scrambled eggs, fruit, and toast. Although coffee was quite good for hotel coffee, I picked tea.

Overall, we were happy during our two night stay. We felt safe. The bed was somewhat firm. Both my wife and I suffer from soft mattresses. We awoke refreshed and without back pain. The entire staff was attentive, patient, and polite. The room rate was fair considering the quality of the hotel. This was a business trip, so after our mission was completed, we left happy.

Room Tip: If highway noise is annoying, ask for a room on the east side. Highway 99 runs along the west side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve119049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon
2.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
9.5 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#18 of 64 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
Address: 2660 S 2nd St, Fresno, CA 93706-5448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Fresno-Jensen Ave.The hotel is conveniently located off HWY-99 just minutes away from Fresno Airport, the Fresno City Center, and the Convention Center. We are in the heart of the central valley close to Selma, Sanger, Hanford, and Tulare. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business: high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room and a complimentary business center. And you re just minutes away from world class shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Fresno has to offer. No matter what brings you to the Fresno area, your room at our hotel is your personal retreat. We offer comfort with luxury bedding, plush towels, modern decor and 32 flat screen HDTV with plenty of premium cable, sports and movie channels. Stay fit at our complimentary fitness center or enjoy the California sun at our outdoor pool.Enjoy our hot, complimentary breakfast with possibly world s most delicious cinnamon rolls! Businesses and organizations near the hotel include California State University, Pepsi, Foster Farms, and Pelco. Nearby attractions include Fresno Sports Complex, Save Mart Center, Tachi Palace Casino and Kings Canyon National Park and many more!! Our friendly staff welcomes you to experience the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing