We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lebanese Food”

Mediterranean Grill & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 1,129 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Sanger, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese Food”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

House-made hummous and tasty grilled meats. Good value.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrisincalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    21
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The food is great. Only open till 2pm Mon-Fri. Very busy. Try the chicken fatoushe salad or the lula lavoshe.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heathelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Restaurant is on our must do list for Fresno”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I was in Fresno with my wife to see my family for the Holidays. We always go to Mediterranean when we visit family. The restaurant is just opened on the weekends and during the week. The owners are very friendly and know my father because he always brings his clients to restaurant. The food is great. I had the lamb kabob and my wife had the chicken fattoush salad. I have never been disappointed by the food or service. Lunch is always busy so be prepared to wait. I plan to continue tradition of eating at Mediterranean every time we visit Fresno.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank u2fan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“What a wonderful meal with flavor and friends!”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We were traveling through Fresno for just a few hours from Los Angeles to San Francisco and we wanted to visit with our friends who live there. They chose the Mediterranean Grill and Cafe for our lunch visit and we were glad that they did. It was just wonderful. There is a hustle and bustle about the place which gave it an air of excitement, and as we were there on a "working day", and not a weekend, the place was packed. Nonetheless, we were seated and had a really wonderful meal. The Falafal was a bit touch, I thought, but the salad dressing was to die for, as well as the hummus. As we were driving north later, we could still taste the garlic, and we loved it!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic and Delicious”
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I found this restaurant on tripadvisor and tried it for lunch on a weekday. Luckily we got there early, by noon the place was busy. We requested a recommendation for an authentic lunch and decided on the vegetable plate (dieting). The staff was friendly, the food was very good, portions were large and I felt like we were served some very authentic mediterranean cuisine. It is not a fancy place, but I will eat here again if ever in Fresno.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lear45Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mediterranean Grill & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing