We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Incredible food impeccable service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms

The Palms
Ranked #492 of 1,080 Restaurants in Fresno
Price range: $10 - $69
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ca
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Incredible food impeccable service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable, cozy yet elegant. Just came from a group dinner for eight. The service was fantastic. Our plates all came at the same time- nothing overcooked or cold, beautifully presented. And delicious! Our table had the rack of lamb, surf and turf special, sea bass and fish special. It was all so very good.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drinkmilkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fine Dining & Spirits- The Palms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Palms is a wonderful addition to the North Fresno dining experience. The atmosphere lends a warm greeting to all the guests. Food, spirits, smiling servers and fantastic chef, will invite you to come back time and again. The appetizers are a great way to start your meal in anticipation for a well prepared lunch or dinner & desert which are sure to please.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greta Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I attende a funtion with a group dinner for Christmas there with 20 people. The food and service was excellent, the atmosphere is wonderful and the food came out correct and on time.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Budman1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had dinner there last night. Amazing food and cocktail. Piano playing in background. Wish they had the patio open but inside is lovely. Outstanding service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingfamily2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Palms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We dined at The Palms for the first time using a gift card we had received. They were offering a prix fixe meal special which we took advantage of (although if you didn't know they were offering it they weren't about to tell you). The service was good. We chose crab cakes, filet minion and creme brulee which were all very good. One complaint is that they would not allow us to use our gift card for the tip as well so we had to pay cash for the tip. If someone treats you to dinner via a gift card they expect you not to have to pay anything. We have used gift cards at other upscale restaurants and never had this problem. The second complaint was that they did not offer to tell anyone of the special they were running (not just us but didn't see them give the special menu to anyone who came in after us).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fungramma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palms also viewed

 

Been to The Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing