We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, overcooked steak in a noisy environment”
Review of Yosemite Ranch

Yosemite Ranch
Ranked #10 of 1,124 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE Corner of Cedar and Shepherd
Description: Yosemite Ranch Steak, Seafood, and Roast House. With over 25 years of experience this Fresno Steakhouse offers the best complete steak dinner (includes salad, choice of fries, baked potato, pilaf or mashers, and pan seared green beans) in town. All recipes are made from scratch, each steak is aged 21 days and then grilled over coastal red oak. Curbside Express available for pick up.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced, overcooked steak in a noisy environment”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I may have hit it on a bad night but I would not return there. The music wasn't bad but we had a table right near some noisy folks and there was no way to deal with that situation.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    69
    23
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food and service were great. It was a little loud in the bar area which was very close to the dining area. Otherwise perfext

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ocean2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I GOOFED IN MY LAST REVIEW OF YOSEMITE RANCH”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Sorry readers. I had my restaurants confused. I've never eaten at Yosemite Ranch. The restaurant I thought I was reviewing was Yosemite Falls which is something between a restaurant and a coffee shop. The reason I'm rating Yosemite Ranch is because Tripadvisor won't accept the review unless I complete all the "boxes". Again, sorry for the mix-up

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grammy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a dinner here with my husband tonight and we loved it! He had the 28 day aged ribeye and he devoured it! The ambiance is wonderful. You feel like you are at the awahnee in Yosemite but much smaller. Do yourself a favor, go there and enjoy a great steak and a glass of wine! You will love it too!

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsAmis05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent steakhouse with great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I dined here with a group of 8 business travelers and we were all very full and happy and the end of our meal. The lighting and background music (pop hits from the 70-80s playing very quietly, for a trendy but familiar feeling) was good for our business gathering, and would probably create a nice ambience for couples seeking a romantic atmosphere (if dining with the right person, of course).

They have a great menu, with many cuts and preparations of meat. When our meals were served, they also brought out several "additions" like mushrooms, sauces, garlic herb butter, etc. This was a nice touch that you could decide what additional flavors you wanted once you had your steak in front of you. Dessert was great here too. Many at our table ordered drinks, and they were made to perfection.

All in all, a great steakhouse!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemite Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing