We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“You Won't be Disappointed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yosemite Ranch

Yosemite Ranch
Ranked #9 of 1,102 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE Corner of Cedar and Shepherd
Description: Yosemite Ranch Steak, Seafood, and Roast House. With over 25 years of experience this Fresno Steakhouse offers the best complete steak dinner (includes salad, choice of fries, baked potato, pilaf or mashers, and pan seared green beans) in town. All recipes are made from scratch, each steak is aged 21 days and then grilled over coastal red oak. Curbside Express available for pick up.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You Won't be Disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Yosemite Ranch Steak & Seafood Restaurant was top notch in every way. The staff was professional, helpful in their suggestions, and knowledgeable about the menu. The steak, salads, and even the kids menu items were prepared perfectly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    62
    22
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Keep going back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a steak and was very disappointed. It was not cooked to order and tasted like smoke. I've always had great meals at this restaurant before. The service was fantastic and the waiter brought another steak that was delicious. The grilled artichokes and sweet potato fries are delicious as are their salads (large enough to take home). On rare occasions, restaurants can prepare a less than prime item, how they treat the customer and rectify the situation makes all the difference! Definitely will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_beyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Need more locations!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wow. Where to begin! Me n my boyfriend tried this place yesterday based on its reviews and omg it did not dissapoint and definitely deserves every great review. Were from Modesto area and had no clue where all the good places were n then we came upon this place and now I'm Soooo angry that there aren't more locations closer to home. That atmosphere is cozy and intimate but still has a family feel to it. You can dress up or go casual. The food was awesome! We had this one combination of ribs fried chicken n steak and wow. So many great flavors and the waitress was soo sweet I think her name was Brooke.idk. Even as packed as the place was every one was smiling n talking to customers like family..can't wait to go back. Would definitely drive the 2 hours just for that place. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stinastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best steak in north fresno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We eat here about three times a month, always great. Dave Fansler is one of Fresno's best restaurant owners. All his places will give you a great meal. Friends from out of town always look forward to eating at one of his places with us. All though the busboys could step it up a bit and clear dishes from the tables, and give the waitress's and waiters a break. Look forward to our next visit.
Joe Clark, fresno ca

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Favorite Special Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We eat herd a couple times a month and have never been disappointed. We always get the grilled artichokes and they are the best in the world. We normally get there early as the place is always busy. That tells you we are not alone in our views.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cctfds12084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemite Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing