We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Need more locations!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Ranch

Yosemite Ranch
Ranked #11 of 1,080 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE Corner of Cedar and Shepherd
Description: Yosemite Ranch Steak, Seafood, and Roast House. With over 25 years of experience this Fresno Steakhouse offers the best complete steak dinner (includes salad, choice of fries, baked potato, pilaf or mashers, and pan seared green beans) in town. All recipes are made from scratch, each steak is aged 21 days and then grilled over coastal red oak. Curbside Express available for pick up.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Need more locations!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wow. Where to begin! Me n my boyfriend tried this place yesterday based on its reviews and omg it did not dissapoint and definitely deserves every great review. Were from Modesto area and had no clue where all the good places were n then we came upon this place and now I'm Soooo angry that there aren't more locations closer to home. That atmosphere is cozy and intimate but still has a family feel to it. You can dress up or go casual. The food was awesome! We had this one combination of ribs fried chicken n steak and wow. So many great flavors and the waitress was soo sweet I think her name was Brooke.idk. Even as packed as the place was every one was smiling n talking to customers like family..can't wait to go back. Would definitely drive the 2 hours just for that place. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stinastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    56
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best steak in north fresno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We eat here about three times a month, always great. Dave Fansler is one of Fresno's best restaurant owners. All his places will give you a great meal. Friends from out of town always look forward to eating at one of his places with us. All though the busboys could step it up a bit and clear dishes from the tables, and give the waitress's and waiters a break. Look forward to our next visit.
Joe Clark, fresno ca

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Favorite Special Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We eat herd a couple times a month and have never been disappointed. We always get the grilled artichokes and they are the best in the world. We normally get there early as the place is always busy. That tells you we are not alone in our views.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cctfds12084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Yosemite Ranch did not let me down. This is now my favorite place for dinner in Fresno. Food was awesome and a good wine selection. Friendly service and a great atmosphere. I will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank general5star1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food in Fresno!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We ate here last night based on TripAdvisor's rating of #1 and were not disappointed. We started with the crispy calamari which had a few sliced deep fried jalapenos served with a creamy jalapeno dip and a sweet and spicy dip which was fantastic! i ordered the sea scallops which were good but I think I'll do the pork chops next visit because I heard so many people raving about them or maybe even a large salad. I had the small green bistro salad with my dinner and it was great! My boyfriend ordered the ribs and the seafood chowder which were both fabulous. we brought the chocolate cake back to the hotel to have later and it was so delicious! our server Matt was great, he was friendly and fun and the rest of the staff we had interactuions with were very friendly as well. my boyfriend tavels here twice a month so we'll be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarene11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Yosemite Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing