We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Van Ness Avenue, Fresno, CA 93721 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fresno Downtown Convention Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very friendly, but the hotel needs a lot of work. My room, at one point, obviously had art hanging on the walls. The art was gone, all of the bare hanging hooks were still in the wall. And, there was still garbage on the floor of the room, when I checked in. The brown paint and carpet throughout the hotel is worn, stained and depressing. The elevators are slow and dark. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was awful. They actually used something that looked like cheese whiz. The Wi-Fi was very slow, which made working remotely difficult. And, the location is poor. I actually saw an individual cruising the parking garage looking in car windows.
Can't believe that this is a Radisson.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While we were very happy to read that the staff was friendly, we were saddened to read about the issues you encountered during your stay. We will address your concerns with the cleanliness of your room and overall appearance and location of the hotel with our management team to ensure all areas are up to Radisson standards. We will also address your comments regarding the restaurant with the restaurant management so they can correct the concerns. Thank you for your feedback, we hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Staff at this Radisson were fine. The location, however, was in a run down part of the city. Many homeless people down in this area. We figured that since this was a Radisson Hotel, it would be located in a nice, safe area. It is not and we were really disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FitzMichelleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center, responded to this review, January 4, 2016
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and are dismayed to hear of your dissatisfaction with the hotel's location. We take every action to make sure that all guests receive exemplary service during their stay. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel was quiet. The products in the bathroom were high quality and made it a spa like experience. We had our kids and they enjoyed the stay. We had a relaxing time. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank frankdO6468YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia T, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center, responded to this review, December 29, 2015
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer in our rooms. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center

Address: 1055 Van Ness Avenue, Fresno, CA 93721 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fresno Downtown Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center is a chic and modern hotel located in the heart of Fresno's downtown district. The 197-room hotel is just a half-mile from the IRS Building, the AAA baseball complex Chukchansi Park and home of the Fresno Grizzlies, and blocks from the Fresno Convention and Entertainment Center. Within an hour and a half to California National Parks like Yosemite and Sequoia National Park, adventure begins here in Fresno. Major almond farms, grape farms, and poultry farms occupy the greater Fresno area, making our hotel convenient for many business travelers. Also within the hotel's proximity is the Robert E Coyle Federal Building and the US District Court. Newly renovated in 2008, we offer amenities including free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour fitness center and an outdoor heated pool. The Zest California Bar & Grill, located on the lobby floor, offers entrees and starters that will please your palate. A free airport shuttle is available to you at 24 hours during the day, seven days a week. If you are hosting a meeting, use our Sierra Grand Ballroom which holds up to 550 guests, or the Shaver Lake Room that can occupy 10. Let our attentive staff take care of your every meeting or event need. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns you may have. We are here to make your stay as enjoyable and convenient for you as possible. Remember: Relax, It's Radisson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fresno Downtown Hotel Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing