We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere”

Elephant Bar Restaurant
Ranked #212 of 482 Restaurants in Fremont
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Elephant Bar Restaurant is a scratch-kitchen specializing in globally-inspired dishes and traditional, American fare. Our food is all made from scratch using the best, locally-sourced ingredients available. All of our cocktails are made fresh when you order, handcrafted in-house by our mixologists. Brunch is offered on weekends 10am-2pm with brunch cocktails, patio dining, and delicious specialty brunch entrees. We've kept the same, great Elephant Bar Restaurant exclusives you've come to love...but made them better, using only made-from- scratch methods and high-quality ingredients. Better menu items, new craft cocktails, new wine list, and new brunch cocktails. We've completely evolved.We can't wait to see you soon!
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The food is mostly good. I feel that the portions are too big. It is the Bar that carries the good ambiance.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VEH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    28
    16
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Food is Good but Ambiance is Not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is another formula restaurant. The food is ok and the service and prices reasonable but the noise level is horrendous. There seems to be no attention to any kind of sound adsorbing materials and they have their audio systems so loud that dines have to almost shout in order to be heard. This is the main reason I choose not to eat at this restaurant even though it is walking distance from where I live.

Helpful?
Thank GymAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“I enjoy this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I came to this restaurant twice since I moved to Fremont 3 months ago. They usually have special like 2 for $20 meal deal. So far we have tried their cobb salad, orange chicken, fish, Mongolian beef, wok fried and lettuce wrap, Pacific cove salad and I have not been disappointed. The ambiance was good, decent crowd (unlike BJ which is very noisy) and good service. I'll come back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank codebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love the shrimp for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I meet a friend at Elephant Bar about once per month or so for lunch. Great staff who doesn't pressure us to "move along." They kindly bring us refills and are attentive. I usually have shrimp, but also love the lettuce wraps on the appetizer menu. We'll continue to make it our favorite lunch out place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was almost my birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

A close friend and I went to the Elephant Bar in quiet celebration of my birthday (which was 3 days away yet) and I got a cobb salad that was to die for! Excellent service too!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Elephant Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing