We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a mid-range hotel should be....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fremont
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2010

While in the San Jose area, If you're looking for a nice, clean hotel with excellent beds, crisp linens, respectable complimentary breakfast, all at a great price.....then you've found a hotel to strongly consider.

Located just off I-880 at the very south end of the East Bay, it was a quick 12 minute drive south to downtown San Jose......or I suppose it would be a quick 15 minute drive north to the Oakland city limits. Access to/from I-880 was extremely easy and convenient. A variety of restaurants in walking distance are very hard to come by at this location, but a quick drive north or south on 880 will solve that problem. Ask for recommentations at the front desk.

Our room was located on the side of the hotel that faced the freeway, but traffic noise inside our room was virtually imperceptible and was never an issue.

The hotel seemed to be of recent vintage as everything seemed to be rather new. It appears the hotel caters to weekday business types. As we were there on the weekend, the hotel was sparsely occupied. Hotel staff was friendly and seemed to make an effort, which was appreciated.

The king-sized bed was excellent and the bed linens were exceptionally nice. Our room was everything it should be.

Complimentary breakfast was excellent as complimentary breakfasts go. Make-your-own-waffles, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs w/cheese, bacon, sausage, French toast fingers, a variety of: cereals, juices, coffees, yogurts and breads to choose from. Another nice touch was fresh apples. The only minor drawback was the fresh mixed fruit had been mixed together far too long....as it all tasted the same.

Overall, this is one of the very best mid-range hotel experiences my wife and I have stayed at in a long time. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekker07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 277 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel over 40 nights in 2010. While it's not fun being away from home & family for that long, this Hampton Inn is not just one of the better in the chain, it's one of the better hotels in the Hilton brand.

From Rose at the front desk to Prodesta in housekeeping, the staff are friendly and accommodating.

The rooms at this Hampton Inn are consistent in features, so it's never a surprise or a disappointment when I check in (this isn't always the case with other Hilton hotels). For business travelers, the location is convenient to Silicon Valley.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandonAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stopped in late, after a long day of travel with no reservation. The front desk was able to find us a room despite the web site saying that King rooms were sold out. The room was clean with a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacman2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

This was our first experience with a Hampton Inn. We were impressed and extremely pleased. We got to Fremont about noon, and were allowed to check into our room immediately. The room was beautiful and large and comfortable. It had the amenities we wanted-- free WiFi, large bathroom, fridge, micro, coffee maker. Both mornings we enjoyed hot breakfasts and fresh fruit. Breakfast area was very large and not crowded. We especially appreciated that it was clean. (I hate dirty tables and dirty sticky floors.)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaGolfinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Hotel just redecorated, new carpets etc. All was fine, esp the fresh strawberries for breakfast. Very pleasant staff.
We had a sat nav which was wholly foxed by new roads layout so -foolishly relying on it- spent a half hour seeing it first there and then there, as we drove alonf queuing Interstates. Once located, by ignoring sat nav, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethelman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Fairly typical Hampton Inn located in a business district just off the 880 freeway. Very clean, beds were comfy, and no freeway noise even though we were on that side of the hotel. King bedroom with a sleeper sofa was spacious, small fridge and microwave were included. Standard Hampton breakfast with hot and cold items, and a wafflemaker. Staff was friendly, check in was quick and the parking is free. Exercise room is small with four machines.
Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seadog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

The hotel is newly remodeled and extremely clean. The staff is by far one of the best I have seen. They always manage to make you feel at home. Also the complimentary high speed internet access and the complimentary hot buffet breakfast are a huge plus. Their new breakfast is great, including the new freshly made waffles.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike3stanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.4 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fremont

Address: 46500 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fremont
#3 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: $117 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing