We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel, Good For Business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fremont
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2007

This hotel is a typical Hampton Inn. Which means clean, dependable, secure, with some nice amenities.

The building is located right off of I-880 near commercial business parks. The rooms were neat, clean and spacious. I stayed in a "King Study" which was the same rate as a standard King. I do not know what the difference between a Standard and Study is, both offered the same amenities, Ironing board, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, free high speed internet in room [Cable in room - wireless in lobby] The internet connection was good, fair speeds.

The complimentary breakfast was similar to most Hampton Inns, hot eggs w/ sausage. A selection of breads and pastries, fruit, cereal, juice and coffee. The quality is fair, I usually enjoy it.

The staff was good, the front desk staff were exceptional. Housekeeping was very nice and professional.

The value and quality of this hotel is good, it's one of the better places to stay in it's price range for this area. I recommend it to other business travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank freykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 267 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2005

Stayed here for 1 night in April 2005. It mainly caters for business travellers (located on a business park). Hotel was comfortable, clean and check in staff were pleasant. Probably wouldn't recommend it for a vacation stay, but its excellent for 1 night whilst passing through the bay area.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T00nTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2004

This is a nice hotel. Very clean. The complimentary breakfasts are nice....fruit, pastries, breads, french toast, juices, coffee, biscuits and gravy. They even stayed open a little while longer for us sleepy heads. The room had a microwave and refrigerator even though we didn't ask for those, nor paid for them. The price was nice, $79 during the week and $59 on weekends. I stayed there a week in July 2004.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tripseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank 小念陳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank saitoh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 北丠 恰
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K8319NBmartinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.4 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
478 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fremont

Address: 46500 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fremont
#3 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: $135 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing