We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fremont
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here on business for a little over a week in October. The room was fine, the breakfast nice and as expected for a Hampton, and the staff positively welcoming and wonderful.

My only complaint is the room - stay away from room 116! It's right behind the front desk area on the first floor, and there are three major issues you'll have to contend with:
1. Every morning around 4:30am when the kitchen makes coffee, the ventilation system will overwhelm you with a very, VERY strong smell of brewing coffee. Now, I love coffee, but that sort at smell at 4:30am woke me up way too early every morning.
2. The smoker's area, and a bench, is situated right outside the window of 116. Other guests congregate out there and engage in fairly loud conversations with each other and on their cell phones (maybe because of the noise coming from the freeway nearby), but their conversations will drive you crazy until you have to turn on the A/C unit to drown it out.
3. There was a loud, obnoxious sports group that took over the lobby area one night and apparently decided to turn the breakfast and lounge area into a hangout. 116 is so close to the front desk and lobby area that you won't be able to hear yourself think with something like that going on out there.

Yes, I probably should have asked to be moved but after unpacking a week's worth of stuff it would have been a major hassle to relocate.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 116!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VailAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 267 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

great hotel with HHNOR services, no questions about it. Quiet, comfort and clean room. However I do find this area hotel price has gone up a bit, comparing to other major cities where Hampton Inn are $20 less per night in average. I do enjoy the stay and I recommend this hotel who travel to San Jose / Fremont whether you're alone for fun / business, or with family, it's a great hotel you can count on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Forest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I use Hampton Inn often. Hampton Inn offers excellent customer service. A room is very clean and cozy and have the nice bed that I can have a good sleep. Complimentary breakfast is delicious too. I'm very satisfied with Hampton Inn!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very good and friendly staff. Rooms are clean. Good access to freeway. Safe area.Good place for business and family stay. Superb value for the money. Breakfast provided in the lobby is OK. Variety of breakfast food is average. Breakfast was not the criteria for me.

Room Tip: Make reservations by calling the hotel directly.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It's a very nice hotel, mostly business oriented, but it also has an outdoor swimming pool where you can relax after a tough day, and a cosy gym, that could help you to clean your mind with the help of running, cycling or power lifting.
The room was quite spacious and clean, bed was big and very comfortable. The hotel will give you everything you expect of a business hotel and even more. I mean the breakfast. It's really the best breakfast in the area. I've compared this breakfast with the one that colleagues of mine had in other hotels and it turned out the Hampton's was better. Don't forget about affordable price and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Begemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and the room was hot so I turned on the A/C and the only thing that came on was the fan. So after a quick trip to the front desk we were given another room. A/C worked great in that room. The rooms are decorated nicely and very clean. The only problem we had in that room was that overnight the A/C had leaked in the room. We woke up to a little puddle of water next to the unit. I would return if in the area again because if the service that we received.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fligirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hampton Inn really has figured out how to make a hotel great at a great price. This hotel is really nice. Safe, good location, exceptionally clean, beautiful rooms, great beds, great bathrooms, etc. Room rate was $109 per night. Breakfast was really good. An improvement to breakfast would be the fruit which is like canned rather than fresh, however, this is will nearly all hotels in this class.

WiFi and TV were good. Adding Disney Channel would have been great since we had some downtime and the kid's favorite is Disney Channel.

Although Hamptons are very quiet, this one didn't have soundproofing below the doors and with the gap you could hear people in the hallway. We used a tip from previous rater and asked for a room away from the highway.

Room Tip: Avoid highway side. (Tip from previous TripAdvisor)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperVacationDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.4 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
480 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fremont

Address: 46500 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fremont
#3 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: $130 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing