We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A lovely clean spacious hotel ideally located for business in Fremont - all the staff were very attentive morning, noon and night making for a great week. Breakfast was pletyful and varied, a nice small gym and pool if you fancy a quick work out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LangstaffSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    170
    39
    15
    15
See reviews for
72
52
28
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel was a standard Marriott. The reservation was messed; even though I had a talked with and received a confirming e-mail for Marriott's Special ADA desk, the room I had reserved -- a handicapped King executive room with sofa-- was not available. I needed this room because we ere traveling with the grandchild. After talking to the desk manager and pushing a bit, I was offered a handicap standard King which they could put a rollaway for the children. AS we were leaving for the pool, I saw the manger and explained the situation. Shortly after that the hotel changed their tune and lower the room rate, provided money for room service, and most importantly offer a connecting room which the children could use.

The rooms were standard Marriott as was the hotel. Nothing special.

In the end things worked out, but this is the third time in a few months that I have had trouble with Marriott's reservation system. Clearly, I am ready to transfer my business to another chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubba65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando C, General Manager at Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us your honest feedback. My apologies that your entire stay did not go as planned, as taveling should be a pleasant journey free of other stressors once at your hotel. I am glad to hear a manager was able to improve on your initial enocunter and be repsonsive to your needs. Thanks again for your feedback and for choosing us for your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel is extraordinary value on weekends. The location is fantastic. A short drive to San Francisco, Oakland, San Jose and all the sites/parks. The hotel is updated and relaxing. On-site complimentary parking is a plus. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. With some hotels, the lobby is impressive and the rooms are disappointing and outdated. Not the case, the hotel is very nice, updated and the staff is helpful and polite.

Room Tip: I prefer the upper floors and having stayed at this hotel several times, found the corner rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIZZYLSF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Well appointed rooms, upgraded by hotel for being a loyal member, clean, and great location. Must have recently been refurbished. Will definately return when in the area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is quiet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DIZZYLSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great location: quiet but easy access to local restaurants, shopping, and highway, as well as San Francisco and Napa. We stayed with our two teens during a business trip for my husband. It was convenient enough to sight see in downtown San Fran and Napa. San Jose airport is only a few minutes away as well. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant was decent but a bit pricey with a limited menu. The indoor pool and workout area were nice. Wifi was free in foyer with plenty of sitting areas. Overall good stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvdisney6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here as part of a tour.
This is a very comfortable hotel. Rooms and public areas are excellent
There was no free Wifi in the rooms but there was in the foyer. There were lots of comfy chairs in the foyer and there were often people in these with their laptops. There was also a bench with power points and a printer for free use.
Had a good sleep in a comfortable room.
Close to several take away placed for lower priced meals
Not convenient for public transport to get to San Francisco.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here two times this year. The hotel is typical Marriot style with all comfort. Breakfast is OK and the restaurant serves nice Napa wines. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the location is not too noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando C, General Manager at Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. I am glad you noticed and enjoyed the wide variety of wines offered in theGREATROOM. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
470 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Property: Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Address: 46100 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fremont
#2 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, the Only Full-Service Hotel in Fremont. Located at the southern tip of the San Francisco Bay just north of San Jose. Only 25 minutes from Palo Alto, 45 minutes from downtown San Francisco, 10 miles from Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC), 23 miles from Oakland International Airport(OAK), and 34 miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Discover modern, sophisticated accommodations and an unmatched level of personal attention in Silicon Valley. As the only full-service hotel in Fremont, California, this conveniently located destination is the premier choice for relaxing business trips and vacations, where your every need is anticipated with boutique-style flair. Moments from the high-tech epicenter of San Jose/Silicon Valley and enchanting Livermore Valley vineyards and wineries, this classic, contemporary hotel features first-class conference facilities, a stylish restaurant and superb leisure amenities – all at the remarkable value for which Marriott is known for worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Fremont Silicon Valley Hotel Fremont
Fremont Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing