We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Fremont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here two times this year. The hotel is typical Marriot style with all comfort. Breakfast is OK and the restaurant serves nice Napa wines. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the location is not too noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando C, General Manager at Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the great comments. I am glad you noticed and enjoyed the wide variety of wines offered in theGREATROOM. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 452 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for work with a large group. Half of us got upgraded to the Concierge service and you can bring a guest so we all got to enjoy this benefit. It included a nice continental breakfast spread, snacks and drinks all day and desserts in the evening. The rooms were very clean, spacious, internet was fast. Amenities were standard, service was very good. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night, food was very good, portions were small for the price. Great location to other restaurants and shopping, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athena15AlbanyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work. Restaurant was ok but pricey. Great places nearby though with excellent shopping. Would stay again. Executive level had a breakfast with everything there. Also drinks and snacks in the evening. All TV stations you could want. A few problems with wi-fi but nothing major.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baumburgerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at this Marriott for work. The rooms are spacious, new and clean. It's 10-15 mins north of San Jose, depending on traffic. Cool fact, this hotel is situated the same exit as the Tesla factory. Great view of the Tesla factory from the Club Lounge.
As a Platinum member, I was given access to the buffet breakfast at the restaurant. I tried both breakfasts - the restaurant and Club Lounge. I preferred the Club Lounge because it was faster to get in/serve/go. The foods were almost the same in both locations. Please note, the Club Lounge closes at 10pm (I wished it was 24 hours for the beverages at least).

This Marriott is 10-15 mins away by car to a huge shopping center (1 exit north of the hotel). There is plenty of shopping and food options at the shopping center (Target, Nordstram Rack, Starbucks, Five Guys, movie theater, Costco, etc).

If you need to work in San Jose, this hotel is a great option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cqtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here on short notice. Checked in late and appreciated room service for dinner. One thing I found amazing, when asking the room service steward who received the 18% gratuity that is added to the bill, he responded "all to me". I am always concerned about the actual server receiving their fair share and his honesty was amazing. The room was very clean, we appreciated an actual restaurant which provided a buffet style as well as menu ordering. Free parking was also a perk.

Room Tip: No current tip as I was only there one night and checked in late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RED95945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, both times I was very pleased. The service is always great, the rooms very large, and a good morning breakfast that is part of the hotel price. All good, Highly recommend.

Frank

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This Hotel is very convenient to travel on 880 towards San Francisco or San Jose or towards another neighboring areas like Hayward, Oakland, Pleasanton or entire Silicon valley. Nearby several commercial plazas and IT hub. Many restaurants nearby. Good breakfast and good restaurant onsite. Very good room service. Only problem was Front desk ladies were not so good in Welcoming guests. One Filipino lady was only happy when guests were Filipino

Room Tip: all room looks same - but choose neighboring property's pool view and mountain view if want quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando C, Front Office Manager at Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Marriott Fremont Silicon Valley. We strive to be welcoming and hospitable with all of our guest and to hear that an associate was lacking in this area is a concern. If it isn't too inconvenient would you please call me directly at 510-413-3773 so we may discuss your experience?

Sincerely,
Brian Barden
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Address: 46100 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fremont
#2 Green Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: $115 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, the Only Full-Service Hotel in Fremont. Located at the southern tip of the San Francisco Bay just north of San Jose. Only 25 minutes from Palo Alto, 45 minutes from downtown San Francisco, 10 miles from Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC), 23 miles from Oakland International Airport(OAK), and 34 miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Discover modern, sophisticated accommodations and an unmatched level of personal attention in Silicon Valley. As the only full-service hotel in Fremont, California, this conveniently located destination is the premier choice for relaxing business trips and vacations, where your every need is anticipated with boutique-style flair. Moments from the high-tech epicenter of San Jose/Silicon Valley and enchanting Livermore Valley vineyards and wineries, this classic, contemporary hotel features first-class conference facilities, a stylish restaurant and superb leisure amenities – all at the remarkable value for which Marriott is known for worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Fremont Silicon Valley Hotel Fremont
Fremont Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing