We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
130
122
71
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
122
71
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshard boiled eggsfridge and microwaveroom was cleanwaffle makersilicon valleyeasy accessaverage hotelstaff was friendlyconvenient locationfree breakfastoff the highwayking bedbusiness travelcomfortable staysan franciscolq
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 367 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Loved the waffles and sausage. Just wish my room had a fridge and microwave. Other then that it was ok.It was surrounded by other Hotels so must be a good spot. There were alot of people staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tracywalker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Tracy,

Thank you for the top notch review! We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

This hotel seems to be primarily for business travelers. It is clean and the staff are nice and helpful. The breakfast had a good variety and was well taken care of. We drive from there to Santa Clara and the drive wasn't too bad. Definitely got a good hotel for a good price compared to what is available in Santa Clara. A shirt drive to Safeway and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Debi,

We sincerely appreciate the constructive feedback and are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable overall. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We love this chain/brand because our fur-baby stays for FREE!!!

Parking - Lots of spaces, although the design (a long rectangle) and it's front and back entrances make the spots in the middle areas a bit far (undesirable).

Breakfast - If you're not a big eater, this is will be more than adequate. Thankfully, we are! Waffles, hard-boiled eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, a few fruit options, bread and bagels, coffee...no complaints from us.

Room - Bed was clean and comfortable. It also had a view of Tesla, which is interestingly nice during the night. ;)

Staff - Friendly and courteous.

Yes, we would recommend, and we would also stay again if the need arises.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the positive rating and informative review! Your thoughtful comments will assist our management team as well as our future guests. As always, we thank you for choosing La Quinta and hope to continue having you as our guest for many years to come!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Hotel was nice, but there was a very intimidating looking male, hanging out in the lobby area for the 2 days I visited. Talking loudly with his cell phone set on speaker phone. Could not understand why he was not either asked to leave, go to his room or take the phone of speaker... very unsafe, feeling situation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank matthewdS5782PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Matthew,

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your concerns. Providing a comfortable and welcoming environment is a top priority to us. We sincerely apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. Your review will be a shared with our team and used for a training opportunity. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Great service rooms brkfst reasonably priced ... overall stay from chkin/peter to chkout was super ... will stay again! conveniently located off 880 in a modern hitech biz park area in fremont close to south bay n easy access to north bay via 237 n 101

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank radmirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the top notch review! We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews