We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“14 cars were Robbed At La Quinta in Fremont, Ca.-”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2010

We stayed at La Quinta for our Anniversary. We were passing through on business. We had 2 cars. Went to be thinking all was well. Parked under a light. My car was broken into and everything stolen....the other had nothing so they left it alone.
Woke to chaos. 14 cars had been robbed in the La Quinta parking lot and the Mariott Hotel which is located next to La Quinta. La Quinta nor the Mariott have Security Lights or a Security staff or installed Video cameras to view the customers cars. The thieves came and broke the windows of these cars and no one even cared. The thieves took their time to go through each car. We woke to a $135 bill to have the windows replaced - the windows guys made that for 14 cars. La Quinta took no responsibility for any part of it. The desk clerk was told to not take names of the victims and act completely innocent. Fremont Police are a disaster.....they don't come out unless it's a emergency....IT WAS! I think La Quinta should CARE AND provide some sort of Security for their guests cars. Otherwise Why stay there???? This has happened in this location more that once I have been told.
BE WARE!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pandh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 322 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2009

This is really a nice hotel and our room was clean and comfortable. It is situated with easy access to Interstate 880. In the morning, the hotel had the usual continental breakfast that all La Quinta's offer: bagels, waffles, muffins, yoghurt, fruit, juice, cereal, tea, and coffee. We stayed here for three nights and the only problem was with the coffee. On the first morning, we informed the woman behind the desk that the coffee was lukewarm. She saw to it that another container was brought out. This one was the same way. All three mornings were the same and this included both the regular and decaf coffee. However, there was a container of water which was hot so we filled our cups with coffee half way and topped it off with the hot water. This should not have happened.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Honestly, I booked this place sight unseen because it was cheap. I didnt know what to expect. For the money you cant beat it. Our room was on ground level and was HUGE (we paid for a cheapie). Like all La Quintas that I have been to so far it was super clean and everything was new. Loved it. Breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dink_small_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

You get decent quality lodging for the money you spend.
Room was very clean. Self-service breakfast included is also nice.
Had a room facing away from the highway so it was pretty quiet except for the noise from the airconditioning unit of the Marriot hotel next door when you open the window.
The daily cleaning service was good except that replenishing the coffee for the in-room coffee maker didn't always happen. The bed was great. King size and comfortable mattress. Bathroom is clean and everything in good working order. The wifi is VERY SLOW, couldn't even use skype and vpn connection to office was terribly slow. But it is free internet, so better than nothing. The guest laundry was out of order. Went to Dixon Laundry, about 4 minutes drive from the hotel, great service.
Otherwise, good value for money hotel in the price range.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

LaQuinta in Fremont, CA is a great place to stay. Inexpensive and a very nice property as well as very friendly service. I would not recommend this property if you are wanting to visit San Francisco b/c it is about 60 minutes from San Fran. However, if you are wanting to visit any other place, I highly recommend this LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

We wanted a base in the Bay Area to travel around the area and Fremont is as good as any. We also wanted a good value budget hotel because we had teenage kids with us and needed two rooms. We had seen decent reviews of La Quinta and we were not disappointed. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and attractive, there was a pool and fitness centre and the price included buffet breakfast. We stayed on two separate occasions which meant two different experiences both of which were positive except for the laundry facility in which there was no powder the first time and no dryer the second. The only other negative was that the pool was shaded most of the day from the sun by the huge Marriot Hotel next door. However the internet special price of $59 per night made it good value accommodation and served our purposes.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank iverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We paid an average price of $97 per night for 5 nights for a room with a King bed. The King bed was quite comfortable & the room was clean and not crowded. Sheets are changed everyday if you leave the card on your pillow, otherwise, they are changed every 3 days. Towels are changed everyday.

Breakfast was better than we expected: Assorted cereals & milk, bran muffins, sometimes yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, fruit cocktail (no fresh fruit), make-your-own-waffles were good, toast, bagels, oatmeal packets, & coffee/tea/juice/water.

Graffiti was scratched into the elevator walls but most had been sanded off so hotel management was making an effort here. Elevator at main entrance was broken but repaired by the next morning so that was good. Too bad some chain-smoking lady had to light up in the elevator and smell it up.

We tried to book a room on the West side of the hotel away from the traffic but the hotel was full. Even on the East side the traffic wasn't bad. We ran the fan and A/C at night so we didn't even notice the traffic. Plus what a great view of the NUMMI plant!

The hotel does allow pets so be aware of that. The room next to us had two dogs that kept yapping but they quieted down at night.

There are only two moving carts and we had to search all over the hotel to find one so just be aware when checking in/out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank moogoo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
282 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley

Address: 46200 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $103 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fremont Hotel Fremont
La Quinta Fremont
Fremont La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing