We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta/Fremont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“La Quinta/Fremont”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great office and front desk staff. Very limited breakfast, even for a continental breakfast. Rooms nice, but next to freeway so noisy. Beds and pillows are excellent. Rooms are large and very comfortable with chairs and desk, as well as nice beds, dresser, and tv. Laundry room on third floor open 24 hours - very noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    92
    62
    15
    12
See reviews for
111
35
14
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Good place for families and dogs. The children love the food and pool area. This location is perfect for our family visits in northern California. The work out room has a good selection of machines and they all work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank gloriav817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chowchilla, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

When I checked in at the front desk there was a gentleman by the name of Max. He was extremely friendly and caring He asked me if there was anything I needed before I went up to the room. It is the personal service that makes the difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 405annew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres,WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel, located near the heart of Silicon Valley is just far enough away from where the business travelers prefer that lodging does not reflect that impact. Property is well maintained with good access from the interstate and adequate parking. An overall enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Really liked this place was greeted by Friendly staff,close to freeway but NOT a problem,lots of parking with good lights,clean, good breakfast,wanted to try Bart 10 min away into San Francisco but it was a 40 min Bart ride. Would stay again! Ty

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloryaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I was at this hotel for two short stays with a break in between since I drove down to Monterrey for a couple of days. The hotel is nice and clean. Located very close to I-880. Rooms were comfortable with free WiFi, TV, etc. Breakfast was OK. You can make your waffles, toast bagels/bread, etc. Menu also includes boiled eggs, juice, coffee and some cereal. No sausages or scrambled eggs though. Parking outside is ample and free. Rooms do not have a mini-fridge (and I dont think they advertise that way). Room sizes are decent. There is a guest laundry on the third floor. The reception can change bills for coins. Air conditioning worked fine. So stay was pretty good. Only two things to mention were that the first room I was in had a toilet that had an audible drip (probably a faulty float). And it would be good to stock the fitness room with towels (if they are not there, just ask at the reception).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jac2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Everything with the Hilton chain was sold out so tried this La Quinta. It was clean, breakfast was ok, help was great. I am a Diamond Member with Hilton and was surprised how ok this hotel was. The only minor complaint was the internet connection. I could not get my computer to hook up with their free connection so had to use my I-Phone instead. I will consider using this hotel again in the Fremont area should the need arises.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 429j0hnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
471 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Address: 46200 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fremont Hotel Fremont
La Quinta Fremont
Fremont La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing