We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to rest”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A surprise find in San Jose area. It is a little out of the way but every easy to get in an out. Everything a traveler need are close by. There is a Chevron gas station right by the hotel which has one of the lowest gas price I found. There are a strip mall full of restaurants by the freeway off ramp. The room is spacious and clean. Noises inside the building is minimum even with several dogs in some of the rooms. Good breakfast selections. Try to take your breakfast a little later to avoid the Chinese tour group pouring into the dinning area right around 7 am because they have to depart by 8. The quality of the breakfast can match Marriott's Springhills line.

Room Tip: Ask for the room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkey451129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    92
    62
    15
    12
See reviews for
111
35
14
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel for the price and a very friendly staff. The breakfast is ok but for the price a good value. The rooms have a lot of space. The pool and hot tub are nice, the bathrooms could use updated but a very nice value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was clean, with beds being comfortable room size is ok. Bathroom doesn't have exhaust fan made the room feel humid after taking a shower. i did not like the fact that you can open the windows. We had room 427 couldn't hear the traffic from the freeway that was right beside it. They allow pets only time I saw or heard a dog was in the parking lot or first floor being walked out. My husband was told 5th floor is reserved for smoking rooms. It doesn't smell like they allow smoking. So thats a plus. What I did not like breakfast was horrible, unless you really love waffles, yogurt, bread, cereal, juice, milk or coffee. They bring out the hard boiled eggs only every other day. They do offer cribs, but we requested it 4 times before it ended up in my room and its not even built for you just left in the room, but no big deal doesn't require lots of smarts to open up. We asked for extra blankets and pillows where told if we went down to front desk we could get some or wait up to 30min. Before some where brought up. Room looks just like the pictures.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traviesacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very ordinary amenities...Rust around bathtub drain...In dire need of interior renovations...Noticed trim around doorway was probably painted by Stevie Wonder...Had a room next to vending area; noisy and extremely warm like a Roman bath, was expecting Nero to emerge with a towel around his torso...Breakfast seemed it was geared for vegans and the gluten-free set, not a strip of bacon in sight! As hot as bacon has been lately, you would think swine would be represented in this very subdued morning buffet(?)...Cereal? Really? We as guest are mature adults, not someone that longs to included in the Adam Sandler demographic--mindless and immature. I definitely will not be staying on another La Stinka property. Even the subpar Sleep Inn has bacon! Go figure!

Room Tip: B.Y.O.B.(bring your own bacon)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benedict J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room was clean and quiet even though it is right next to the freeway. The pool was great. Breakfast is the standard La Quinta breakfast: make-your-own waffles, yogurt, bread, coffee and orange juice.

Two minor issues:
- The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan which might make things a little awkward...
- The check-in process took way too long since the woman at the front desk prioritized phone calls over getting me a room, by the way, this was the "express check-in" you get for being a "La Quinta rewards member"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuyo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Chose this hotel because it was close to Great America. Rooms were clean, nice and best of all hotel has been newly renovated. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
471 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#4 of 19 in Fremont
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Address: 46200 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fremont Hotel Fremont
La Quinta Fremont
Fremont La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing