We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Nite Inn Fremont(Fremont)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$164
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
48
30
11
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
30
11
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice kitchenfront deskliving areafireplaceplatinum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 103 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Visit family with my husband on Thanksgiving. The front desk lady Jasmin is really thoughtful and sweet. The room is amazing spacious and pretty. The breakfast is nice, and the breakfast room is cute. We were very happy about the stay. Will definitely come back on Christmas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hi Wendy!

Thank you for your great review. Thanks also for Jasmin's compliments - we're lucky to have her. I'm glad she did a great job making you feel at home. We do our best to keep our rooms up to Marriott standards and reviews like yours are a good reflection of the team's hard work.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you for Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was probably the oldest Residence Inn we've stayed in, but in no way took anything from the enjoyment of our stay.
Fremont is close enough to the great San Francisco bay area without being too far away. So getting out to sight-see, or travelling around on the BART system isn't hard at all.

We stayed a few days, bought in food we prepared ourselves and thoroughly enjoyed our stay,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thanks very much for the kind review. Having been here over 25 years, we are indeed one the older Residence Inn properties in the area, as well as among the Residence Inn brand. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the sights of the bay area. Have a safe trip home and we'll be here next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our family came in from the central valley to visit Monterey Aquarium on our last full day. We wanted to stay as close to SFO as possible while keeping the costs down as we needed two rooms. This inn fit the bill! very clean and fresh smelling rooms with exceptional staff who went out of their way to converse with two preschool children. A very tasty light dinner and very easy travel to SFO the next morning. So glad we chose this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCWItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We're glad you chose us too!!

Thanks so much for the great review. Sounds like you indeed ended your trip on a positive note and we're motivated to see we had a hand (or a few) in that. Thank you for the compliments on our staff and the overall experience. We have a relatively new front desk team so it means a lot to see a review calling them "exceptional". There is always more work to be done, but it looks like we are headed in the right direction.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and its your typical business hotel. Not for tourist unless you have a car to travel around. Found the room to be spacious, well equipped with kitchen utensils, fridge (not your typical hotel room fridge) heating, sofa etc. Wished they provided more amenities for the bath like dental kits, bedroom slippers, room safe, counter top for luggage etc.
Breakfast spread was decent and it changes for the 2 mornings i was there. The Marriott team never cease to impress.

Room Tip: you cant go wrong with the Marriott brand
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hello Joey K -

Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliments on the room. We're set up for extended stay travelers (though we appreciate guests that stay 1 or 2 nights as well) so the extra space is designed to give the feel of a "home away from home". I'll discuss the other items you'd mentioned with our management team, and we hope to see you on your next trip. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean and excellent maintenance, plus convenient location. On top of that, they provide complimentary light dinner every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Highly recommend for people who need to stay in longer period of time.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the freeway
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blayFountainVally_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Just seeing that you called us a temporary "home" makes me feel like we did our job. We know it's not always easy to travel but we do the best we can to make our guests comfortable, and are happy you enjoyed your time with us.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews