We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing room with great stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Visit family with my husband on Thanksgiving. The front desk lady Jasmin is really thoughtful and sweet. The room is amazing spacious and pretty. The breakfast is nice, and the breakfast room is cute. We were very happy about the stay. Will definitely come back on Christmas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hi Wendy!

Thank you for your great review. Thanks also for Jasmin's compliments - we're lucky to have her. I'm glad she did a great job making you feel at home. We do our best to keep our rooms up to Marriott standards and reviews like yours are a good reflection of the team's hard work.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you for Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 103 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was probably the oldest Residence Inn we've stayed in, but in no way took anything from the enjoyment of our stay.
Fremont is close enough to the great San Francisco bay area without being too far away. So getting out to sight-see, or travelling around on the BART system isn't hard at all.

We stayed a few days, bought in food we prepared ourselves and thoroughly enjoyed our stay,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thanks very much for the kind review. Having been here over 25 years, we are indeed one the older Residence Inn properties in the area, as well as among the Residence Inn brand. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the sights of the bay area. Have a safe trip home and we'll be here next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our family came in from the central valley to visit Monterey Aquarium on our last full day. We wanted to stay as close to SFO as possible while keeping the costs down as we needed two rooms. This inn fit the bill! very clean and fresh smelling rooms with exceptional staff who went out of their way to converse with two preschool children. A very tasty light dinner and very easy travel to SFO the next morning. So glad we chose this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCWItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We're glad you chose us too!!

Thanks so much for the great review. Sounds like you indeed ended your trip on a positive note and we're motivated to see we had a hand (or a few) in that. Thank you for the compliments on our staff and the overall experience. We have a relatively new front desk team so it means a lot to see a review calling them "exceptional". There is always more work to be done, but it looks like we are headed in the right direction.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and its your typical business hotel. Not for tourist unless you have a car to travel around. Found the room to be spacious, well equipped with kitchen utensils, fridge (not your typical hotel room fridge) heating, sofa etc. Wished they provided more amenities for the bath like dental kits, bedroom slippers, room safe, counter top for luggage etc.
Breakfast spread was decent and it changes for the 2 mornings i was there. The Marriott team never cease to impress.

Room Tip: you cant go wrong with the Marriott brand
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hello Joey K -

Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliments on the room. We're set up for extended stay travelers (though we appreciate guests that stay 1 or 2 nights as well) so the extra space is designed to give the feel of a "home away from home". I'll discuss the other items you'd mentioned with our management team, and we hope to see you on your next trip. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean and excellent maintenance, plus convenient location. On top of that, they provide complimentary light dinner every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Highly recommend for people who need to stay in longer period of time.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blayFountainVally_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Just seeing that you called us a temporary "home" makes me feel like we did our job. We know it's not always easy to travel but we do the best we can to make our guests comfortable, and are happy you enjoyed your time with us.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a well staffed, well managed property with efficient people wanting to make your stay enjoyable. Every time I stay there it gets better. I am a little slow on my legs and the staff took note and carried all my luggage to my room. I received daily calls to know if there was anything I needed. The diningarea for the Gate House breakfast was great. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaBarbara_CABen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Don, thank you very much for the great review. I look forward to passing this on to the staff. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in January.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn over the third weekend in July for a nearby wedding. I shared a Queen Suite with my parents and my son. The room was neat and tidy, clean, with clean linens. The room was huge - plenty of room for all of us! My son and I took the upstairs loft, which had a comfortable queen bed, TV and full bath. My parents took downstairs. The pull-out murphy bed in the wall was comfortable, and they also had a full bath to themselves. The kitchenette was clean and well equipped with surprisingly nice finishes. My son and I made ample use of the pool are as well. That area was clean as well and they provided us with fresh, big pool towels as needed. The breakfast was excellent - a wide range of items with plenty of juice and coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our entire stay. If you're visiting the area with family or friends, I highly recommend the Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley for their location, amenities and service.

Room Tip: Get a queen or penthouse suite. Tons of room, enough to spread out after a long day of travel or ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdboyd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Mr.Boyd - thank you for the wonderful review and kind words about the staff. I'm glad you had a nice stay with your family and enjoyed the extra space in the penthouse, as well as the other amenties. I've had friends and family stay at other Residence Inn hotels with a similar layout and they also rave about the cool set up of the penthouse suites. Again, thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
4.3 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
487 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Silicon Valley
3.3 mi away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley

Address: 5400 Farwell Pl, Fremont, CA 94536-7260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: $139 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 80 room, all-suite property - room types range from Studio to Penthouse, to Executive Penthouse. We have an outdoor swimming pool and an "outdoor experience" patio area in which you can relax as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley Hotel Fremont
Fremont Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing