We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights on July 25 -27th. The property was beautifully landscaped and definitely well maintained. We stayed in the penthouse suite room 622. I had chosen this hotel because we wanted to see San Fransisco but have a hotel room with plenty of room but not have to pay the crazy prices of rooms right in San Fransisco. This was perfect for us! Over the phone the agent advised me that this hotel was about a 45 min drive into San Fransisco....we did not find that to be the case...more like an hour and 15 min...oh well. The suite was huge. Decent size living area...nice kitchen with full fridge...dish washer...range...microwave oven...granite counter tops. One queen size bed in the downstairs area with french doors for privacy...its own tub/shower/bathroom. Plenty of room in that bedroom. Up stairs was an additional queen bed with another full bathroom. The downstairs sofa also opened up to a bed as well.
One of the nicest features of this hotel was their complimentary buffet breakfast and their complimentary "light" dinner. Everything was delicious...for breakfast...eggs..sausage...waffles with all the toppings...oatmeal with lots of nuts and fruits to add...yogurt...bagels..fruit..muffins..you name it. I was very pleasantly surprised at the complimentary dinner which we only ate one night because we spent our entire days in San Fransisco. It consisted of beef fajitas with the onions and peppers...rice/beans...chips with salsa...salad with about 5 different items at least...fruit....wine and other beverages. I have never stayed at a hotel that offered the dinner as well as breakfast. Very yummy.
The hotel pool was modest but warm and clean as it was cold the nights we stayed. They had a decent laundry facility on site with 4 washers and dryers...you pay to use the equipment although they did provide Tide detergant for guests.
The staff at every point were very friendly and helpful. I had not one negative experience.
This hotel of course is not luxurious but if you are budget minded but still want quality and comfort and lots of amenitites I believe this one will exceed your expectations. When I come to the San Fransisco area again I will definitley look to book at this hotel! Oh and the Bart is only 2 miles away and a straight shot to Embarcadero ...we didnt use it but that is very convenient.

Room Tip: If you are with the family the penthouse suite is wonderful
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilaroxann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you so much writing such a pleanant and descriptive review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had booked to stay at this hotel for two weeks.We arrived at the hotel only to find that our reserved room was not available. We were told that an oversight had occurred and that our 2 Bedroom Executive Penthouse room would not be available for two days. The associate at the front desk was obviously embarrassed and contrite. Our parents were flying in the following day which is why we required a 2 bedroom unit. The Residence Inn was great, they offered two complimentary nights in a studio suite until our unit was ready. They even provided a complimentary suite for our parents. When we eventually were able to move into our bedroom unit, we were surprised to find a large "welcome basket" with wine, cheese and other goodies waitng for us along with a apology from the management. The remainder of our stay at this location was nothing less than great. They would ask each day if there was anything they could do to make our stay even better.

his location is older but well maintained. It's located just off a main express route and was easy to get in and out of. San Fransisco was a short 35 minute drive away, but I would suggest that you take the Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) from Fremont into San Fransisco.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Sorry about the initial mix-up with your reservation but I'm glad we were able to make amends and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for your understanding and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I were in the area for a couple of nights to visit some relatives. After bidding for a hotel on Priceline, we were awarded the Residence Inn Fremont.

When we pulled up to check in, we were a little anxious because of the proximity to a major highway. The check in staff were friendly, but we were even more anxious about how well we'd sleep after discovering our room was on the far side of the hotel - ie right next to the highway. We were pleasantly surprised, however, to discover there was absolutely no road noise from inside the room.

The decor was on the nicer side of average. The amenities were great - a sitting area, fully equipped kitchen, free wifi and a big complimentary breakfast buffet. Overall we were really happy, and the experience has made us seek out Residence Inn when we are staying in other areas, too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get a good night's rest. We can appreciate how important that is, as well as feeling comfortable overall when you're away from home. I'm glad to hear you'll be seeking Residence Inns elsewhere in the future as well. Next time you're in Fremont we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We felt very welcome even it was late after the long flight. We had the Penthouse suite and it is really big. Two bathrooms and it would be fine for big family. Perhaps the stairs are little steep. The staff was helpful and friendly and breakfast was good. We got a good tip to do a day trip. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is little old so something was little lacking as the carpet in the room was not so clean looking.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kimulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We will follow up with the maintenance and housekeeping teams regarding the issues you mentioned and I'm sure you'll be pleased next time you're in town. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We where there for a week, I called ahead to verify the reservation. Our room was ready and the a/c was on. Super clean and very cozy for a couple. Spacious room and kitchen with all it needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

"Super clean" and "very cozy" - thank you for taking the time to write a review and describing our suites as such. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Another Residence Inn, another decent stay. It wasn't perfect. Our hotel room was not available and with the promise of it possibly being ready during our 12 day stay, we accepted a room of the same size but without the second bedroom (wall, door) downstairs. Unfortunately, the room we reserved was never ready and my husband and I slept on a murphy bed (literally put away against the wall) and our room rate was discounted only a minimal $10/day.

Otherwise, friendly & helpful staff. Room was clean. The two story is perfect for our family to give everyone some space. It's a smaller property, but that made everything convenient. My son could play basketball on the court within view of the rest of us finishing up breakfast. Lots to eat including omelettes for breakfast and decent spaghetti/pasta and salad in the evenings. There are many restaurants nearby that are family friendly. It was an easy drive to all our destinations in the Bay area, which was probably the best thing about the hotel.

Would stay again as long as we get the accomodations we booked.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
Thank islandgymmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry for the miscommunication in regards to your reservation and that your room wasn't ready when you arrived. Should you find yourself in Fremont again, feel free to call and speak to a member of the front desk on property and we'll make sure we have all the details prior to arrival. Thank you for your understanding and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

One would expect decent service especially when you have Marriott in your name but this one is far from reality. Rooms are brightly colored but clearly shows the shoddy work of renovation done on them. Evening reception was OK, but don't expect to get anything more even if you reach 10 minutes before closing time. You are frowned upon if you do that. Least they could do is make their staff more presentable and help their patrons in suggesting good places nearby and not just give one-word answers. But well, you get what you pay for. Thanks but I am not coming back. Adios!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lolopot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay and hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area. I will be speaking to the staff regarding the issues you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
4.3 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley

Address: 5400 Farwell Pl, Fremont, CA 94536-7260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: $153 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 80 room, all-suite property - room types range from Studio to Penthouse, to Executive Penthouse. We have an outdoor swimming pool and an "outdoor experience" patio area in which you can relax as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley Hotel Fremont
Fremont Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing