We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really big room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Really big room”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We felt very welcome even it was late after the long flight. We had the Penthouse suite and it is really big. Two bathrooms and it would be fine for big family. Perhaps the stairs are little steep. The staff was helpful and friendly and breakfast was good. We got a good tip to do a day trip. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is little old so something was little lacking as the carpet in the room was not so clean looking.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We will follow up with the maintenance and housekeeping teams regarding the issues you mentioned and I'm sure you'll be pleased next time you're in town. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    29
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
29
14
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We where there for a week, I called ahead to verify the reservation. Our room was ready and the a/c was on. Super clean and very cozy for a couple. Spacious room and kitchen with all it needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
"Super clean" and "very cozy" - thank you for taking the time to write a review and describing our suites as such. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Another Residence Inn, another decent stay. It wasn't perfect. Our hotel room was not available and with the promise of it possibly being ready during our 12 day stay, we accepted a room of the same size but without the second bedroom (wall, door) downstairs. Unfortunately, the room we reserved was never ready and my husband and I slept on a murphy bed (literally put away against the wall) and our room rate was discounted only a minimal $10/day.

Otherwise, friendly & helpful staff. Room was clean. The two story is perfect for our family to give everyone some space. It's a smaller property, but that made everything convenient. My son could play basketball on the court within view of the rest of us finishing up breakfast. Lots to eat including omelettes for breakfast and decent spaghetti/pasta and salad in the evenings. There are many restaurants nearby that are family friendly. It was an easy drive to all our destinations in the Bay area, which was probably the best thing about the hotel.

Would stay again as long as we get the accomodations we booked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank islandgymmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry for the miscommunication in regards to your reservation and that your room wasn't ready when you arrived. Should you find yourself in Fremont again, feel free to call and speak to a member of the front desk on property and we'll make sure we have all the details prior to arrival. Thank you for your understanding and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

One would expect decent service especially when you have Marriott in your name but this one is far from reality. Rooms are brightly colored but clearly shows the shoddy work of renovation done on them. Evening reception was OK, but don't expect to get anything more even if you reach 10 minutes before closing time. You are frowned upon if you do that. Least they could do is make their staff more presentable and help their patrons in suggesting good places nearby and not just give one-word answers. But well, you get what you pay for. Thanks but I am not coming back. Adios!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lolopot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay and hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area. I will be speaking to the staff regarding the issues you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

nice studio type room, very helpful night reception staff, good breakfast, they also serve early dinner

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solyuyitung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for submitting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Love this place, I always say that the people are the ones that make the place awesome as this hotel is not the exception. I always travel all over the country and I love the residence inn idea but I specially love this one. The food is great and I feel truly pampered by the chefs. I can always count on a nice warm greeting from the from Jess at the front desk and my room is always done perfect.

Pros:
Feels like a home away from home, breakfast every morning and a great dinner with wine etc. love the hd LCD tvs and room has a coffee all day. Great value considering all you have to do is slide your key card and pretty much everything Ella is taken care of for me.

Cons:
Not really to many just maybe ice cream for dessert but i maybe asking to much :-)

Bottom line:

I recommend residence inn in general but specially the Fremont property

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Good day Sir,
First of I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us to help us meet and/or exceed your expectations. I am extremely glad to hear that your recent stay here with us was such a memorable one! I am also glad to hear that my Staff took care of your every need; and yes you are correct when you stated that the people are what make a place awesome. It is something that my staff and I live by, we are here to make a difference with our guest. Once again, Sir, I want to thank you for your comment and I will look into what we can do as to provide Ice cream for dessert, especially with the summer season around the corner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2012

As Residence Inns go, this place is the best I have seen in the past several years across the country! Rooms have been upgraded since last year to include new furniture, stainless steel appliances and granite in the kitchen - much brighter! The breakfasts are really quite good, with a large variety of hot and cold foods, fruit, snacks, yogurts, etc. Dinners during the week are pretty basic stuff, but very well made and served with wine and beer. The staff are really outstanding! Very friendly and helpful - at any time day or night! Very good location, near I-880 for easy travel. For a nice, clean, affordable place to stay with a kitchen, this is a great deal for the money!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanN4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Good day Sir,
First off thank you for taking the time to provide us with information that can help us exceed our guests expectations. I am glad to see that the changes that we’ve made at this property have not gone unnoticed. I am also thrilled to hear that your recent stay here with us met all your needs and that my staff went above and beyond to make sure that your stay was a memorable one. We take pride in providing service so memorable to our guests that keeps them coming back to our property. If there is anything that I can assist you with please feel free to contact me
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley

Property: Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
Address: 5400 Farwell Pl, Fremont, CA 94536-7260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 80 room, all-suite property - room types range from Studio to Penthouse, to Executive Penthouse. We have an outdoor swimming pool and an "outdoor experience" patio area in which you can relax as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley Hotel Fremont
Fremont Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing