We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent value for the area. Nice rooms with good internet...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Fremont
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    28
    36
    37
    62
See reviews for
33
26
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I travel. A lot. And this was a hotel that had a convenient location and a good price. But that said, the 'no-cancel' policy is draconian, the whole first floor smells of cigarette smoke and the rooms are decrepit. When I went to breakfast, I thought it was not set up yet. Turns out that it was - they offer coffee, toast, and cereal and that's it. We ate at Denny's every other day. I like to save money but won't go to this level to do it. Oh, and the door lock on my room repeatedly failed to work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Almgren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very accommodating staff, nice rooms, very clean. I travel for business 5 days a week and prefer this hotel over others in this area. The location is next to 2 main freeways with easy access to both. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within 1 mile of hotel. Bill the manager is super nice and will help in any way possible. The other staff members are just as helpful.
For a business traveler I recommend this hotel over all others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and your appreciative,encouraging kind words for us.We assure you for the best services all the times.We always want our guest to feel home away from home while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stay at the Days Inn 5 days a week for business purposes and I truly feel at home every Monday when I walk through the doors. The staff, especially Bill, are extremely helpful, friendly and accomodating. The hotels location is close several restaurants and in close proximity to I-680 and I-880. The rooms are very quiet and clean.. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through or staying for a while..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am so happy for your feelings as home away from home.Thank you for staying with us and we guarantee that your trust and confidence in us will not let be down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isleton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel during the week now for a few years (on business). During that time the staff have always been pleasant and helpful. The rooms have a refrigerator/freezer, microwave, iron and board, hair dryer and satellite tv.It is located in a quiet location close to many restaurants. Just be careful when you pull out of the parking lot. It is located on a slight curve and visibility of speeding vehicles is limited.

Book early, because they usually fill up every week.

Room Tip: The top floor is my personal choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us.We always try to make our guest happy and want them to come back.I really appreciate your kind words and compliments for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013


Real good service and very friendly people...
Rooms are clean and shopping center in walking distance...
Reasonable rates...
Very close to freeways 680 and 880. Noise level is low and lots of movie channels.......
Hotel has good wireless Internet..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmd524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your consideration and appreciation.We will always serve you same way and will make sure that your stay is comfortable and satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#6 of 20 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#4 of 20 in Fremont
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fremont

Property: Days Inn Fremont
Address: 46101 Warm Springs Blvd, Fremont, CA 94539-7026 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing