We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Phenomenal Hospitality. Great Night Sleep.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Fremont
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal Hospitality. Great Night Sleep.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had to stop by and write a review after the service that we received at the Days Inn in Fremont during our last vacation. Our family of four was treated well and taken care of during our stay. The rooms were great but the service was impeccable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through the Fremont area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
First of all thank you very much for staying with us.I really appreciate and welcome your encouraging comments to feel us proud.I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.We consider our hotel guests as our family members and always look after and want to see them comfortable in all departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    29
    39
    40
    62
See reviews for
35
27
25
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just wanted to drop a message and thank Bill at the Days Inn in Fremont, CA. He made our stay very peaceful and uneventful. His staff was very couteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The continential breakfast is simple and easy and the location is across from many restaurants and stores to make our week long trip a little more relaxing. Thanks again for all your help and efforts.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I am really happy and thankful to you for your satisfactory,happy and comfortable stay with us.We always take personal care of each guest and talk to them if they needed any other services or go extra mile to make them feel as home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn for 5 nights. We were concern because of some bad reviews they had received. But was pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable rooms, pleasant and helpful staff made the stay enjoyable. Free Wi-Fi was fast and easy to use. The building is older but everything worked fine. Breakfast is bare bones. Coffee, milk, corn flakes, raison bran, bread, water down juices is all there is. Go to the restaurants near by. The hotel is very reasonably priced. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments.We always try to go extra mile to make our guest happy and comfortable.Please come and stay with us next year for championship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lobby reaked of cigarette smoke even the worker at front desk when he smoked. The sign says NO SMOKING within 10 feet of building.....but seen with my eyes the worker smoked right out front of Lobby..even had a chair to sit outside. This is a Non Smoking hotel? I think not.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I am really surprised with the comment on smoking.Let me tell you that none of our employee smoke.We have some smoking room on first floor only.This is economy franchise and it is not completely non smoking hotel like upscale luxury hotels.We have kept chair outside not to smoke but for the hotel guest who wait for taxi,ride or their pick up.We have sign outside the lobby door and if somebody smoked outside the door on the side corner we won't know.
If you really wanted to write a review you could have appreciated us that despite you booked on priceline for bed resereved (run of the house) we gave you a very nice upgrade room on second floor with new carpet and brand new furniture.You could have written good review for 200 channels,free wifi and breakfast and excellent customer service.You had also extra guest other than actual reservation but we did not charge you extra.It is unfortunate that some guest have habit of negative approach rather than positive observation.Thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Safe area. Conveniently located off 680 and 880, next to an Asian mall with a variety of restaurants. Plenty of parking. The building, inside and out, is dated but well-maintained. Very courteous front desk. The room is clean and does NOT smell. Everything works. Yes, the TV is old ("box") but the quality is fine and the channel lineup is fantastic. No, there is no breakfast per se (coffee only) but there is a Denny's right down the street. Go have a real breakfast! Seeing negative reviews for this inexpensive but solid hotel makes me wonder what it takes to please some people nowadays.
Button line: this is no Hilton; but for the money, the value is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttraveler740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive experience and positive approach for our hotel.We always try to correct and improve our service and quality all the times.Once again thank you and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

excellent hotel.........
very good management ....
I would rate the management of this property as ONE OF THE BEST in US..
Though the Days Inn Brand name is for those looking to spend less ...more often than not it makes a huge difference when there is a good and friendly management which is welcoming and treats guests like family ......in this property I found a warmth and friendliness which .....is very rare to find in US ...

Room Tip: great place ...great people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your appreciative and encouraging words.It means a lot to us.Next time you will find us more and more qualitative in terms of service,amenities and quality.Once again thank you very much and see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#6 of 20 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#4 of 20 in Fremont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fremont

Property: Days Inn Fremont
Address: 46101 Warm Springs Blvd., Fremont, CA 94539 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing