We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“When I'm not home I will probably be here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Fremont
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Isleton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“When I'm not home I will probably be here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I work nearby and stay at this hotel instead of driving 3 hours + roundtrip daily. The staff greets me by name and will call me on my cell phone if I forget to book for the next week. The hotel is clean and quiet. And is close to restaurants and shopping centers. Free internet is a plus, unlike some of the other hotels in the area that charge for this. The microwave and refrigerator are also a welcome treat.

Room Tip: I like the third floor the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for giving us opportunity to serve you and feel like home.Days inn fremont is really a home away from home for many business gusets like you.We feel pride in serving guest like you.Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    29
    39
    40
    62
See reviews for
35
27
25
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
McKinleyville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I travel to the Fremont Area two nights a week for about forty weeks a year. I have been staying here for almost four years. In fact so much so that the front desk anticipates my arrival and usually has my key ready to go. The rooms are adequately furnished with desk chair, chest of drawers and armoire. I have always found the room clean, smoke free with everything working. 95% or better of the nights I have spent here have been quite and undisturbed, once in a great while someone will be loud, slamming doors etc. But I have experienced this problem even in a Fairmont.

The water is always hot and the bathrooms clean and adequately stocked with the essentials. Most rooms have a microwave, small fridge and a coffee maker. I have always found the AC and heating to be functional and adequate. On the rare occasions that something has been amiss (maybe a light bulb burned out) it has promptly been taken care of.

This is a great location for access to both 880 and 680 which makes this hotel convenient to pretty much most of the southern East Bay.


They offer free Wi Fi, which in my experience can occasionally have hic ups but works well 95% of the time. I have streamed a movie without problems. They do offer a free breakfast which I have not tried, I am a Starbucks devotee and always have breakfast there when on the road.

This is not the Ritz Carlton but if you looking for a clean, quiet basic hotel for a good nights rest then I would highly recommend the Days Inn Fremont.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NCACDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We really appreciate you for staying with us frequently and that expresses your trust,bond and excellent customer service.Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for over 2 years now almost every week. Not only have they accomodated every request I have made the staff treats me like family. The rooms are always clean and the place is quiet. These two things are most important after working all day for me.

I can email my requests or call if something happens and I need to make a change. The staff is very responsive and always friendly. I could stay at any number of hotels near where I work but I keep coming back because of the excellent service I receive and the people I have come to know there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for feeling our place as your home.We promise you we will continue to serve you in the same manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We could hardly breathe the air in the room. It was dark and noisy in the lobby and hall. The back entrance's lock was busted and the door was propped open (though there's a sign stating the contrary). The room was dank, smelly, and noisy. We walked out without a refund after the manager wouldn't switch our rooms or do anything. Well... he did put a dehumidifier in our room and said "there it should smell better in about 20 minutes". Yeah because that was going to fix everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

BEWARE, do not book this hotel. I booked through Hotwire, got to the hotel and Manager/Owner said the room reserved was a smoking room and if I wanted non-smoking I would have to pay an additional $10 per night. I told him my reservation was specifically for a non smoking room. Person would not budge and would not give me the non-smoking room. Lobby was noticeably dirty. Wasn't like they were full, (about 6 cars in the parking lot at 6 pm) so I do not know why he was so insistent about wanting and ripping me off for another $10. I'm sure he had many non smoking rooms available.. Oh and when I called the Hotwire help line, they offered no help.

Room Tip: WARNING do not book this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul10212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed at the Days Inn on May 17. I know this hotel well and frequently stay there when I am on business in the Bay Area since about 15 years. I never in my years of travel had a problem with bed bugs before.

I checked in to room 210 and woke up around 3 AM because I was itching all over my arms, upper body and face. This is when I noticed these bed bugs crawling all over the sheets. It took not more that 30 seconds to collect the ones in the photo.
I reported it to the front desk person. I was told that the hotel has no previous complaints about bed bugs.
I found one report on Yelp.com from April this year..
As I walked to my car I was approached by one of the house keepers which told me that she had reported bugs in some of the rooms to the front desk, but no action was taken.

It seems that the management of the hotel does not understand how serious a bed bug infestation is.
As a guest you will get bitten but you will also carry bed bugs with you in your clothes or luggage back home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Klaus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

I was really surprised at this hotel. I had read other reviews, and expected a rough area, dirty hotel, etc.... but this was where I needed to be at the time, and it was only for one night!
What I found was an extremely clean room, excellent service, and not a bad area. In fact, the area felt very safe. A free continental breakfast, also!

Room Tip: I had asked for 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank banyannook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your honest opinion for our hotel.Please keep coming and stay with us and everytime you will feel difference and much more positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#6 of 19 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#4 of 19 in Fremont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fremont

Property: Days Inn Fremont
Address: 46101 Warm Springs Blvd, Fremont, CA 94539-7026 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing