We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fremont
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for over 2 years now almost every week. Not only have they accomodated every request I have made the staff treats me like family. The rooms are always clean and the place is quiet. These two things are most important after working all day for me.

I can email my requests or call if something happens and I need to make a change. The staff is very responsive and always friendly. I could stay at any number of hotels near where I work but I keep coming back because of the excellent service I receive and the people I have come to know there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you very much for feeling our place as your home.We promise you we will continue to serve you in the same manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 291 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

We could hardly breathe the air in the room. It was dark and noisy in the lobby and hall. The back entrance's lock was busted and the door was propped open (though there's a sign stating the contrary). The room was dank, smelly, and noisy. We walked out without a refund after the manager wouldn't switch our rooms or do anything. Well... he did put a dehumidifier in our room and said "there it should smell better in about 20 minutes". Yeah because that was going to fix everything.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

BEWARE, do not book this hotel. I booked through Hotwire, got to the hotel and Manager/Owner said the room reserved was a smoking room and if I wanted non-smoking I would have to pay an additional $10 per night. I told him my reservation was specifically for a non smoking room. Person would not budge and would not give me the non-smoking room. Lobby was noticeably dirty. Wasn't like they were full, (about 6 cars in the parking lot at 6 pm) so I do not know why he was so insistent about wanting and ripping me off for another $10. I'm sure he had many non smoking rooms available.. Oh and when I called the Hotwire help line, they offered no help.

Room Tip: WARNING do not book this hotel!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul10212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed at the Days Inn on May 17. I know this hotel well and frequently stay there when I am on business in the Bay Area since about 15 years. I never in my years of travel had a problem with bed bugs before.

I checked in to room 210 and woke up around 3 AM because I was itching all over my arms, upper body and face. This is when I noticed these bed bugs crawling all over the sheets. It took not more that 30 seconds to collect the ones in the photo.
I reported it to the front desk person. I was told that the hotel has no previous complaints about bed bugs.
I found one report on Yelp.com from April this year..
As I walked to my car I was approached by one of the house keepers which told me that she had reported bugs in some of the rooms to the front desk, but no action was taken.

It seems that the management of the hotel does not understand how serious a bed bug infestation is.
As a guest you will get bitten but you will also carry bed bugs with you in your clothes or luggage back home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Klaus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I was really surprised at this hotel. I had read other reviews, and expected a rough area, dirty hotel, etc.... but this was where I needed to be at the time, and it was only for one night!
What I found was an extremely clean room, excellent service, and not a bad area. In fact, the area felt very safe. A free continental breakfast, also!

Room Tip: I had asked for 2 queen beds.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banyannook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your honest opinion for our hotel.Please keep coming and stay with us and everytime you will feel difference and much more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I didn't get the experience others did, when I checked in the staff was friendly and courteous, gave me a non-smoking room that I'd requested. The room was spartan but clean, lots of TV channels (more than Marriott) and very fast internet. Breakfast was toast or ceral. For the price I'd paid it was a good deal, however I wouldn't stay if I was travelling with my family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank status88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and please keep coming and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

1) I booked this room online for the rate of 39.99+ tax and upon arriving I was told by the very rude manager "Bill" that I booked a smoking room. (which I did not) I told them to switch me to a non-smoking room and he said "I have to charge you more money". Trying to talk to "Bill" is a losing situation, he will NOT budge, he is ALWAYS right! This so called manager would not cut me a break and the hotel wasn't even full. I even went back online to check to see the rate for a non-smoking room and it was still the same rate: 39.99. I am going to file a formal complaint with Days Inn. He does use this a lot "This isn't Motel 6" trust me, Motel 6 around the corner is a better place to stay than here, PLEASE don't waste your time!!!

2) The pillow cases were disgusting, smelled like they are 3 weeks old and haven't been washed. The pillows itself need to be thrown away.

3) If you look behind the furniture, especially the bed. There is so much dust and dirt!!! I'm not even exaggerating. Even look under the microwave, very disgusting!

4) I saw a roach come out of the table, Nasty!!!

5) I assume this place has bed bugs because I had hives and bumps and was very itchy the whole stay.

This is the worst hotel experience, your better off staying at Motel 6 or in your car. Don't believe the + reviews or any of the online pictures. This place needs a total overhaul.

Room Tip: place sucks! read the reviews!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Missy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
480 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.8 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fremont

Address: 46101 Warm Springs Blvd, Fremont, CA 94539-7026 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $117 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing