We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It should be great once its done.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
130 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It should be great once its done.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The location of this hotel was great, but right now they are going through a remodeling and things are pretty spotty. The stairways are unsafe to use on once has a sign to not use because of the construction. The hallways are littered with construction debris and many signs are missing, broken or wrong.

If you plan to use the treadmill, don't.

Because of the location, I will give this hotel another try once the renovations are done. I hope I can write a better report then.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeyouinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FremontCY, General Manager at Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear SeeYouInTheSun,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fremont Courtyard.

We are thrilled that we will be offering a “new” experience for our guests once our current renovation is completed. In addition to improving our guest rooms, we are making huge improvements to our lobby and adding a Bistro that will be open for your morning java and food needs as well as open in the evenings with some great new food and beverage options.

I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced by the construction. Our aim is to keep it out of our guest’s sights as much as possible. Unfortunately, there are times when that is unavoidable and I regret that you had to find your way around it.

We are an ideal location with easy access to San Jose, the Peninsula, San Francisco and Oakland. With so much in the Bay Area to do, we believe that we are a great jumping point for whatever your plans are.

Again, I regret that you had a less-than-fantastic stay at our hotel. We truly hope you will give us another chance to wow you when we are finished with our renovation and you are able to share your comments on our improvements.

Sincerely,

Kerry Schiewek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    53
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
11
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our room was very quiet, clean, and comfortable.

This hotel is currently under renovation, which made finding the check in desk a challenge, but it was worth it. Very reasonablly priced for a very nice room.

Very comfortable bed, which is one of my highest priorities.

Only down side was that the toilet would 'run' every now and then, and there is no pay movies, and not as many channels to watch as some other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I work from home, but have to travel to Fremont a few times a year. Company has a corporate rate with this courtyard, so I stay here. Short trip to the home office. Have a had a couple faux pas, but the staff is very attentive and accommodating, so no complaints. Typical courtyard. One of the last to get the facelift, but that's OK. We used to have a corporate rate with breakfast but now our rate does not include breakfast. That's a shame since they want $14 for the buffet. Feel like i am in Europe..... Anyway, this is my preferred hotel for visiting Fremont.

The only issue is when I have to come for the weekend. For some reason, this hotel attracts a lot of bus traffic, which means tour groups, which means bunches of peopel, with nothing better to do than make a bunch of noise in the corridors, etc. I really don't understand this due to the facts that this is a business hotel in a business district with nothing as far as tourist stuff to see/do.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank geeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FremontCY, General Manager at Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Geeper,

I want to thank you for your loyalty to the Fremont Courtyard and your kind words regarding our staff. We really work hard and take pride in taking care of our guests and making them feel valued.

Currently we are in the process of renovating our guest rooms as well as our public spaces, including the lobby. We are excited to open The Bistro starting in December. What this means is that you will have much greater control of what you spend for breakfast. Typically the majority of our guests will save money in comparison to the current buffet as you can select what you want based on how hungry you are and your selection of specific items. In addition, we will be serving dinner and there will be a full bar for our evening guests, meaning that once you return to the hotel you will not have to leave to find dinner/cocktails elsewhere.

You hit the nail right on the head when you state that we are a business hotel. This means that that we have a harder time finding guests for the weekends. This forces us to look at alternative methods to bring in guests during those slower days. We do at times accept tour busses on weekend nights only to help fill this need and are consistently working to refine the process around these groups to help minimize the level of noise that they generate when they check-in (which is generally late) and check-out (which is generally very early in the morning. In addition we have adjusted the strength of our door closing mechanisms which reduces the amount of door slamming that occurs. I do sincerely apologize if they were disruptive to your stay and hope that some of the efforts that we have taken to address this issue creates a positive change.

Once again please do accept my apologies. I hope that we will continue to see you at the Fremont Courtyard when travel brings you to this area.

Sincerely,
Kerry Schiewek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here because my regular hotel in San Jose was full. Was disappointed with the age and quality of the facility. The room was quite outdated. Carpets in the hallways generally smelled a little, and it just felt a little downscale for the Marriott brand. The beds were not super comfy, either. I would stay here if I had to, but it wouldn't be my first choice at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteEyebrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FremontCY, General Manager at Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear WhiteEyebrows,

Thank you so much for giving our hotel an opportunity to welcome you during your recent visit.

Your comments about the condition of the hotel are valid. We were due for our latest update at the time you visited the hotel. However, we are thrilled to be in the middle of a hotel renovation that will improve both our guest rooms and common areas. Once we are finished with the process, our renovated rooms will have a much better feel to them and our lobby will be totally revamped which will provide our guests with a lot more than we previously offered. We will have a full bar as well as restaurant service for both the mornings and the evenings every day.

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations this last stay, but hope that if you get a chance, you will come back to see our finished product. Our goal is to be your first choice when choosing a hotel, and we will be in a much better position to create a great impression after we are completed with our renovation.

Sincerely,

Kerry Schiewek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hotel offers great weekend rates, easy check in and nicely maintained rooms. The bed was the best that I have experienced in a hotel. Located near freeway interchange but not near restaurants.
Avoid rooms with a door to an adjacent room if possible due to poor soundproofing. Toilet handle was not working on arrival but it was an easy fix. Breakfast is expensive. You feel safe within the hotel and surrounding area. It provides what you would expect from a Courtyard Hotel. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FremontCY, General Manager at Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear James,
Thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. With newly renovated rooms and now with the completion of our lobby renovation, we are confident that you will be even more pleased with the hotel.

I am sorry that you had the issue with your toilet, but am pleased that it was fixed to your satisfaction quickly.

Here’s the great news: We have replaced the buffet with the Courtyard Bistro. The great think about that is you can purchase only what you want for breakfast which should end up saving you money. In addition we now serve Starbucks so you won’t need to leave the hotel to get your morning specialty coffee drink.

We also serve a complete dinner menu and have a fully stocked bar so you will never need to leave once you return to the hotel after a day of work or play.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to this area in the future. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are pleased to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the Fremont Courtyard.

Sincerely,

Kerry Schiewek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Found the hotel quite good. Stayed there for few nights during August 2012. Ground floor room was decent and I had direct access to my car from the room, it was quite nice. Nothing to complain or praise for that matter. It was very close to my business and also close to expressway, so well connected. Short drive to many shopping ares, so convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhijitRayNoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we stayed here in March 2012 and found the hotel clean and had everything we needed.
We were visiting our son in College so found the hotel ideal.
It seems to be mainly a business hotel.
we went on a cruise for a week and the hotel had no problem storing our luggage.
breakfast was included in our rate and it was a good selection of food, well prepared.
Contact the hotel for the best rate

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0.9 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#4 of 19 in Fremont
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley

Property: Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley
Address: 47000 Lakeview Blvd, Fremont, CA 94538-6542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fremont Silicon Valley Hotel Fremont
Fremont Courtyard
Fremont Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing