We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stay at this motel quite a bit as it is near my elderly mother. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. On one stay the drain in the bathroom sink was not working properly and it was repaired in a timely manner. Free breakfast buffet has plenty to offer. Location is perfect for our needs -- easy drive to shopping, dining, medical corridor. There are several restaurants and two Starbucks within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main wing (connected to lobby) are most convenient. While located on a busy intersectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lahMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenCourtInn54, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

I really appreciated that you took the time to post your experience with your recent stay. It great to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

Thank you, for pointing out many attributed of the hotel and the surrounding area such as the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast has plenty to offer as well as several restaurants and Starbucks within walking distance of our hotel.

It is our own goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service, and it is vital to our continued success to know when we have succeeded in doing just that.
Thank you once again for the time you have taken to provide invaluable feedback which helps us in our efforts to constantly improve our operation. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.



Sincerely,

Steven Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 534 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The front desk was very cooperative in adjusting my departure time and date as it was dependent on a friend's hospital discharge and I didn't know until the last minute. The staff was excellent, the breakfast was super! My only complaint was the somewhat inconvenient location for a couple of octogenarians, but it was manageable. Receiving a special rate via Washington Hospital was an added bonus. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at another Best Western Plus in California and had a great experience so I decided to try this one out. First I'll start with the good: Great location near the freeway and stores/restaurants. The room was clean, but... I'll get into that below. Very good breakfast every morning! They had a good selection of things to eat and the prepared food was tasty. The service and staff was what one would expect and no one/nothing stood out, but was a non-eventful experience.

The bad: Even though it was a non-smoking room, it was probably just made so as the room wreaked of cigarette smoke. They even cleaned the carpets on one of the days we were there and it still smelled like smoke. My mom is in a wheelchair and they have very few parking spots for people with disabilities. Moreover, the elevator barely fit me and my mom in her wheelchair.

Overall, I would say I got what I paid for and if I had shopped around could have found something a little better for the same price. Would I recommend this place... probably

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShakaPaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here while on a business trip and it was booked by our travel agent who we will never use again. This Best Western is in urgent need of a make-over. The room reeked of smoke and unfortunately, there were no -non smoking rooms available. Surprisingly that California who was one of the first states to ban smoking in public places still allows it in hotel rooms. The breakfast was below average and despite the location, this hotel has nothing to offer. Would never stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tranquillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenCourtInn54, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

I’d like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our breakfast we try our best to accommodate all our guest need with our breakfast, however sometime we are unable able to accommodate everyone chosen tastes. We do offer an array of breakfast items such as hot eggs, hot meats, hot and cold cereals, self-served cooked waffles, yogurt, array of bread items, four types of Juice, two types of coffee and much more.

It also appeared that you were unhappy with the interior of our guest rooms which came to quite a surprise to me as we are quite proud of their decorum and comfort. Our hotel does accommodate our smoking guest that prefer a comfortable room to enjoy the way they feel is most comfortable and relaxing for them. It is unfortunate your travel agent booked you in a room that was not what you were expecting; we do our best to honor all guest requests. The day of your arrival we were unable to accommodate your request due us reaching full occupancy.

Thank you once again for the time you have taken to provide invaluable feedback which helps us in our efforts to constantly improve our operation.
Best regards,

Steven Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JENNIFER W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GardenCourtInn54, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
4.2 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
273 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn

Address: 5400 Mowry Ave, Fremont, CA 94538-1049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fremont
#5 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: $135 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fremont, California is in the heart of many bay area attractions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, take time out of your busy schedule to just relax. Fremont's BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn sits amidst three acres of beautifully landscaped gardens for your enjoyment.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn offers a beautiful, comfortable stay at an affordable price. Our hotel has 125 Spacious guest rooms, including Non-Smoking rooms. Each of our hotel rooms is furnished with a Refrigerator and Microwave, Oversized workstations with Ergonomic leather chairs, Complimentary in-room coffee, and Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN for your convinience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Court Hotel Fremont
Best Western Fremont
Fremont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing