We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and well priced in a high priced metro area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice and well priced in a high priced metro area”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was a nice hotel at a decent price in an area not known for both in the same sentence. The property appeared to be undergoing some improvements but things were neat, tidy and efficient. Parking is free and abundant. Rooms are older but well maintained and very clean with some modern touches and spacious. Bathrooms are small and the sink area is separate outside the bathroom in the 70s-80s style. TVs were flat screen but the stations were spartan as there weren't many to choose from. I didn't interact with the staff much but they seemed efficient and courteous.

There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby and the hotel is very conveniently located off the 880. BART is very far away, at least 1.5 miles, so do not count on using it if you aren't prepared to catch a bus first or get there at an off-peak time to use the park and ride.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better as there might be neighbor noise, and some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightning79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    117
    48
    15
    13
See reviews for
163
72
33
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I chose the Garden Court Inn because I was on a one day business trip to San Jose, and my other options were either significantly higher priced, or seemed disgusting or seedy. Pluses: price, great location off the highway. Minuses: needs updating, a little musty in places, very 70s looking, breakfast was "meh". Might stay again but I'd know what I'm getting. The other reviews were a little too rosy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenCourtInn54, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I really appreciated that you took the time to post on TripAdvisor regarding your experienced with your recent stay. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a survey. I was sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations in several areas.

It is our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service, and it is vital to our continued success. We are aware that areas of our hotel are in need of a little attention and I appreciate you informing us of these needs. We are planning on refreshing areas of the hotel that requiring our attention. Let me simply say that all of us here at the Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn are committed to providing a much better and more pleasant experience than you had experienced.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a survey. I sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly.

Best regards,

Steven Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
193 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Made reservations with the grandparents as our usual place nearby was booked. The price for a room was about $30 cheaper, so I had some concerns about how their stay would pan out. To my relief, they raved about it. Breakfast was plentiful and filling. Rooms were well equipped and spacious. They can't wait to return with the grandkids so they can enjoy the huge pool. Applebee's and Olive Garden were in the parking lot so they were able to walk to lunch or dinner. Beds were comfortable and they noticed no freeway or road noise. In short, they've found a new place to stay now that they've experienced all that the Garden Court has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DellaDidDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenCourtInn54, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I really appreciated that you took the time to post on TripAdvisor regarding your experienced with your recent stay

It great to hear when a guest has enjoyed there stay and will continue to return to the Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn. It is great news to know when we have given our guest the customer service they expect.

I will inform our staff of the service they have given so we continue giving great customer service. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer continues service experience for all our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you once again for the time you have taken to provide invaluable feedback which helps us in our efforts to constantly improve our operation. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Steven Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was on business and spent 1 night at this hotel. Very easy to get to, right off the freeway and half a mile from a large mall. Several excellent restaurants are within walking distance. This is an upgraded Best Western and has all the conveniences you would want. Free parking, HBO and free wireless. The staff was warm and friendly. The breakfast does have some upgrades from the "standard" continental breakfast, but the staff makes this a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After reading the previous mixed reviews on this hotel, I was somewhat apprehensive of choosing it. But I must say that I was completely satisfied with my two-night stay. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The AC, TV and wi-fi worked well. There was also a PC with printer in the lobby. The breakfast was basic, but on a par with similarly priced budget hotels. The location next to I-880 and the shops/restaurants was very convenient. The staff at the reception desk were friendly and gave me a "takeaway breakfast" of granola bar and juice due to my early departure on the last morning. There are certainly fancier hotels with more facilities around the area, but I felt that this place represented a good value for money. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wodart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenCourtInn54, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
I really appreciated that you took the time to post on TripAdvisor regarding your experienced with your recent stay.

It's great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay and that we able to show you that your bet on our Best Western paid off. I am glade we were able to show you the customer service that you expect.

Thank you once again for the time you have taken to provide invaluable feedback which helps us in our efforts to constantly improve our operation. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Regards,

Steven Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I recently spent one night at this hotel just for an overnight sleep. I had booked one room ahead of time but ended up needing two. When we requested a second room the front desk was very nice and actually gave us a AAA discount even though we didn't have it. That was greatly appreciated. I did not expect much from a best western but had no choice. The hotel also had a pool which i did not use. Everything was actually better than anticipated. The rooms were very clean, and the room actually included free continental breakfast. The beds were just ok but can't complain. There are other hotels in the area such as hiltons and marriotts but if you are only spending one or two nights and looking for value this is not a bad place to do so.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismamart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenCourtInn54, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I really appreciated that you took the time to post on TripAdvisor regarding your experienced with your recent stay. While I was pleased to learn that you did enjoy the majority of your stay, I was concerned when I learned the Beds where less then your expectations.

It is our own goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service, and it is vital to our continued success to know when we have fallen short of our own high standards.

Thank you once again for the time you have taken to provide invaluable feedback which helps us in our efforts to constantly improve our operation. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Steven Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed in a deluxe room. Very clean, quite and comfortable.

Like most Best Western's this one comes with most of anything you would need at the hotel.

I would stay here again while in Fremont.

Two restaurants right behind hotel.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs in the back. Nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
3.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
467 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Address: 5400 Mowry Ave, Fremont, CA 94538-1049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fremont
#5 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fremont, California is in the heart of many bay area attractions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, take time out of your busy schedule to just relax. Fremont's BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn sits amidst three acres of beautifully landscaped gardens for your enjoyment.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn offers a beautiful, comfortable stay at an affordable price. Our hotel has 125 Spacious guest rooms, including Non-Smoking rooms. Each of our hotel rooms is furnished with a Refrigerator and Microwave, Oversized workstations with Ergonomic leather chairs, Complimentary in-room coffee, and Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN for your convinience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Court Hotel Fremont
Best Western Fremont
Fremont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing