We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After reading the previous mixed reviews on this hotel, I was somewhat apprehensive of choosing it. But I must say that I was completely satisfied with my two-night stay. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The AC, TV and wi-fi worked well. There was also a PC with printer in the lobby. The breakfast was basic, but on a par with similarly priced budget hotels. The location next to I-880 and the shops/restaurants was very convenient. The staff at the reception desk were friendly and gave me a "takeaway breakfast" of granola bar and juice due to my early departure on the last morning. There are certainly fancier hotels with more facilities around the area, but I felt that this place represented a good value for money. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wodart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenCourtInn54, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

I really appreciated that you took the time to post on TripAdvisor regarding your experienced with your recent stay.

It's great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay and that we able to show you that your bet on our Best Western paid off. I am glade we were able to show you the customer service that you expect.

Thank you once again for the time you have taken to provide invaluable feedback which helps us in our efforts to constantly improve our operation. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Regards,

Steven Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 542 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

I recently spent one night at this hotel just for an overnight sleep. I had booked one room ahead of time but ended up needing two. When we requested a second room the front desk was very nice and actually gave us a AAA discount even though we didn't have it. That was greatly appreciated. I did not expect much from a best western but had no choice. The hotel also had a pool which i did not use. Everything was actually better than anticipated. The rooms were very clean, and the room actually included free continental breakfast. The beds were just ok but can't complain. There are other hotels in the area such as hiltons and marriotts but if you are only spending one or two nights and looking for value this is not a bad place to do so.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismamart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenCourtInn54, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

I really appreciated that you took the time to post on TripAdvisor regarding your experienced with your recent stay. While I was pleased to learn that you did enjoy the majority of your stay, I was concerned when I learned the Beds where less then your expectations.

It is our own goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service, and it is vital to our continued success to know when we have fallen short of our own high standards.

Thank you once again for the time you have taken to provide invaluable feedback which helps us in our efforts to constantly improve our operation. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Steven Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed in a deluxe room. Very clean, quite and comfortable.

Like most Best Western's this one comes with most of anything you would need at the hotel.

I would stay here again while in Fremont.

Two restaurants right behind hotel.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs in the back. Nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here after 4 nights in a similarly-ranked Hyatt House and there was no comparison. The BW was not bad, and thankfully the hallways were not indicative of the rooms, but it did not feel like a 3 star hotel to us. While the hallways stunk of cigarette smoke and seemed shabby and outdated, the room itself was not bad. The rooms are spacious, have two comfortable armchairs and a work table, as well as big windows that can open if you want fresh air. Unfortunately, the bathroom (while clean) felt outdated. The beds weren't all that comfortable, and didn't have nice thick comforters on them, as we've been spoiled with. There were just a lot of small things that didn't quite live up to our standards.

All in all, it is pretty nice as far as budget-rate hotels go.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonGuest75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey. I was sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations in several areas.

It is our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service, and it is vital to our continued success to know when we have fallen short of our own high standards. We are aware that areas of our hotel are in need of a little attention and I appreciate your light words of “shabby and outdated” and we are planning on renovations to address this issue. Let me simply say that all of here at the Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn are committed to providing a much better and more pleasant experience than you had the misfortune of experiencing.

Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly.


Sincerely,

Steven Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Found a cheap internet-only special for the Garden Court for a 1 queen bed non-smoking room. When my wife and I arrived we were upgraded to a 2 bed non-smoking queen.

Our room was on the third floor overlooking the pool area. It was large and spacious, furniture and beds were pretty new and nice. Bathroom tile and tub were a little dated (10ish years maybe?) but everything was extremely clean.

Continental breakfast was incredible! This place was fully stocked every morning we were there! I'm talking cereal, eggs, fruit, coffee, juices, muffins, scones, you get the picture. Easily the most impressive complimentary breakfast I've seen in a while.

Was within walking distance of multiple groceries and a large mall on the other side of the freeway.

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. When we arrived one of our bags had been lost on the flight over (was returned the next day) and the front desk was more than happy to hook us up with free toiletries. They also held onto our suitcases until we returned the next day.

There was no workout area or gym (so only 4/5 stars there), but the outdoor pool was quite impressive. It was large, clean, with an extensive outside area for lounging and sunbathing, and didn't have the over-chlorinated sensation you find in most hotel pools.

All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this Best Western.

Room Tip: Definitely choose 3rd floor to avoid noise from neighbors above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TikiDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenCourtInn54, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear TikiDan,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Steven Martinez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed overnight here as part of our 2-week road trip in the West Coast. This was a basic no-nonsense hotel with very spacious rooms, good value for money, clean and comfy rooms and helpful staff. Can't complain.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Not sure where the last reviewers stayed but my visit was fine. Room was clean, bed comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly. TV was a newer non hd flatscreen. Walking distance to Starbucks , grocery store and restuarants. Continental breakfast was standard fare. I had a nonsmoking 2 queen room on 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
4.2 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
3.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn

Address: 5400 Mowry Ave, Fremont, CA 94538-1049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fremont
#5 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: $129 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fremont, California is in the heart of many bay area attractions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, take time out of your busy schedule to just relax. Fremont's BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn sits amidst three acres of beautifully landscaped gardens for your enjoyment.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn offers a beautiful, comfortable stay at an affordable price. Our hotel has 125 Spacious guest rooms, including Non-Smoking rooms. Each of our hotel rooms is furnished with a Refrigerator and Microwave, Oversized workstations with Ergonomic leather chairs, Complimentary in-room coffee, and Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN for your convinience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Court Hotel Fremont
Best Western Fremont
Fremont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing