We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
347
128
54
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
128
54
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhappy hourroom was cleanplace to staywafflesthe entire staffthe breakfast areahousekeeping stafffree breakfasthome away from homefremont areasan franciscopleasant staygreat customer serviceeasy accessparking lotfree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 561 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2007

Stayed at the Best Western Sat. night 8/18/07. Check-in was a breeze. Requested an early check-in, no problem. The room was large and very lovely, remodeled, large fridge, microwave, coffee maker, desk, extra easy chairs, extremely comfortable beds. First floor facing the pool, nice breeze. The pool was wonderful, you don't find many pools that size at hotels these days especially with a large grass area and ample lounges, tables, etc. The spa was great, everything very clean..

Only two problems. At 10:30 p.m. kids running up and down the hall screaming. I think there was a soccer convention in town. I had to go out and ask them to be quiet, and then call the front desk. I even waited about 45 minutes to see if they would quiet themselves down, where were their parents????

The other problem was the free continental breakfast....totally out of control. Lack of food, lines of people (including all the soccer kids), nowhere to sit.

Overall, I'd stay here again, I'd ask if there was a soccer convention in town first

Stayed: August 2007
Thank Fox767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

This older motel has been completely updated and remodled. It's an excellent location when using Washington Hospital or Kaiser hospital. They offer special rates for hospital visitors. Excellent large pool and hot tub. Most rooms have either a balcony or patio. Excellent continental breakfast included. Even has an automatic waffle machine. Rooms have coffee maker, microwave, small refrigerator and free WiFi. Very comfortable and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SeniorExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2007

Previous reviews of this motel are fairly negative. With some trepidation my wife and I stayed there the night of April 25. We were more than pleasantly surprised. The rooms have been renovated, probably within the last 18 months. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. The room was spotless and very comfortable.

Advice: get a room facing the pool. It happens that side of the hotel also faces the freeway, but it's the quiet side nonetheless. The car wash and local businesses on the other side make more noise.

As noted by others the complimentary breakfast is carbo-heavy. Try the Country Way restaurant right across Mowry Ave. for a no-nonsense American breakfast.

Between the motel and the restaurant this has to rate as one of the best values in the entire bay area.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TonyLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2006

We decided to base our Bay area visits from here after reading some reviews. The price fluctuated over our 3-day stay, but was affordable.

Location: Good, with plenty of shopping (big mall, grocery stores) and restaurants nearby (upscale to Applebee's to KFC). 10 minutes east is the Fremont BART station - get there early if you want to park and go to San Francisco/Oakland. Toll Bridge to Palo Alto is convenient too.

Service: The check-in clerk was rather blase about his job when we checked in. (Not a big talker, I guess...) However, we did get extra blankets and pillows as requested.

Room: Older room, no fridge, but hairdryer. Basic toiletries, nothing fancy. Coffee and coffeemaker. Beds were comfortable. The TV? We think it was satellite hookup, but some channels didn't work - Nick (for kids) played the audio, but the same stationary picture was on screen for the 3 days we were there! Another channel displayed a coffee table and chair and played popular music. Huh? Other channels (CBS) faded in and out over our stay.

The rooms facing the intersection (road) were noisy as people accelerated through the traffic light. The carwash just in front of the motel was another noise source. The backside (by the pool)was quieter!

Pool: Nice large very warm pool (to 8 ft depth) was tucked away behind the motel. Hot tub could have been cleaned better (lots of leaf debris in the evening). Loungers, patio tables and chairs available.

Breakfast (6-9 a.m).: Breakfast was the average continental breakfast - nothing fancy: juice, coffee, bagels, pastries, two types of cereal, frozen waffles & pancakes, oatmeal. Breakfast could have been replenished better - at 8:30 there was hardly anything left. On our final day, we noticed that the breakfast was still operating at 10 am AND refilled - this would have been nice to know.

Not a bad motel, but will probably try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Point2point
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2006

This is a gracious older property. The rooms are nicely furnished, and idea for the business traveler (good sized desk, wireless). Each room has a balcony, looking out over mature trees and gardens. The continental breakfast was above average.

There are three or four restaurants within walking distance, including the outstanding Market Broiler seafood house.

I wish I'd found this place earlier - we were very comfortable here.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews