We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value for the price. Will stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pros:
• Fast Check-in and check-out.
• Secured building that required door key to get in.
• Very clean room & bed (as good as Sheraton).
• Free grab-and-go breakfast. Free Wi-Fi.
• Located between SF and San Jose. (Cons: It cost ~$5 to cross those bay bridges toward SF)
• Near Safeway, Walgreen, Costco, Target.
• Very near a highway, but no noise at all.
• Full kitchen (Cons: Since people might cook in their room, there might be some cooking smell).
• Nearest gas station has low price.

Cons:
Have to ask for a hair dryer and more shampoo/conditioner from the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

I book A lot of reservations at a "Corporate Lodging" rate, We get whats called a 24 hr check in.. Where we get to check out the following day at the same time as we checked in. This is a contracted rate and agreement signed by the hotel. We have someone in house that is working night's and is planned to leave tomorrow late afternoon, The hotel manager called yelling at me and i told her to read her contract with Corporate Lodging and to call them with any issues she proceeded to go off about how she will check them out herself and she doesn't have to let these employee's stay.. I have been booking hotel's at the Corporate Lodging rate and so far this is the most insane conversation i have had with a hotel Manager... SUPER unprofessional i am still in shock. Esp since the company i work for i mainly choose ESA brand hotel's and they have spent millions of dollars on these reservation's over the years being a company of over 500+ employee's who are constantly on the road. I dont't write review's often but i had to share this andwill probably forward to my ESA Rep as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vaeblek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

+
Rather quiet hotel, Bld B, 2nd floor
Cheap

-
I do not call poor coffe,pastry and a fruit a breakfast
No buisness service center, only a printer
No cleaning of rooms if shorter stay than 8 Days included, could be purchased. Not empting trash.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gothenburger_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described are not acceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, the entire staff is going to be trained on different ways they can solve these types of issues.

We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels locations in the future. We invite you to contact us at sjf@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here one night, following a trip to Yosemite and we were disappointed. Despite having booked a non-smoking room, when we got there they told us they had only smoking rooms available. After I showed them my printed confirmation and complained they found us a non-smoking room. Although marked as a non-smoking room, I'm pretty sure it was a smoking room that had been sprayed with air freshener. I also noticed the sheets on my bed had some stains, so I'm not sure if they were clean or not. Lastly, the breakfast was pretty disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ski_meister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

went to check in a was told by front desk person (Jesus) that they only had a queen bed room for my me, my wife and 2 sons. we had booked a room with 2 beds when we booked online.
I told Jesus that was unacceptable and that he needed to book me into a room with 2 beds. After he told me they were 100% booked for the night and didn't have any other rooms available I dcided to go outside and check their website on my smartphone.
In a matter of minutes I was able to pull up that they had several rooms available for booking and atleast one of them was a room with 2 beds. When i showed this to Jesus he said well thats a smoking room and when I told him that he just lied to my face he got attitude with me and said do you want that room or not.
We took it and when i went to check out I found that Jesus tried to put an extra charge of $20 onto my room for a rollaway bed. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?
This hotel is horrible, it smells funny and the hotel staff lies and tries to steal from you.
Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Add a tip to help travelers choose a good room.......?????? okay stay next door at the residence in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so disappointed to read your remarks about our staff and the issues you had with your reservation. I am very sorry that you had to encounter a situation like this, however the hotel was sold out when you came to check-in. Unfortunately, when you originally asked for an upgraded room, we were sold out of the ones in question. It seems within the hour there was a cancellation though, which enabled us to assist you further. Please know, we would never hold a reservation, instead this was a one time occurrence.

The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at sjf@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

upon arrival and check in they tried to double charge me on my prepaid stay and argued about it.
When I finally was able to go to my room, it was dirty. The trash under the sink was full, coffee grounds were still in the coffee maker and soap and toothpaste was in the bathroom sink. when I
asked to have it cleaned they said I could not have cleaning service for a week but I could get more towels if I wanted, when I tried to explain I just checked in and the room was dirty all of a sudden a language issue came up of "I don't understand you want towels" I said no I want a clean room, again the answer was next week you can have house keeping.

If you want to stay in filth this is the place.
I have let my company know and they will never use this place again.

P.S.
The hallways have a real bad odor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments so we can continue to improve the service we offer.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. As well, I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. We will coach our team to provide better service and a clean room in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, please feel free to contact me directly at 510-794-9693.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Sharmilla and Praveen helped me at the front desk when I let them know of a mistake made in the room, they were extremely gracious and understanding. Also, other staff members were very friendly and inviting. We love this place, we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank You for taking your time to review your stay at our hotel. It’s great to hear that our staff took good care of you. Given our companies commitment to excellent service with fresh and clean rooms it’s no surprise to us that you were able to enjoy your stay. We pride ourselves on being the best value in town and we thank you for taking the time to let everyone know we are just that.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
4.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
5.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
4.3 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Address: 5375 Farwell Pl, Fremont, CA 94536-7222 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $102 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fremont
Fremont Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing