We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dino's Grill = great food, wonderful people”
Review of Dino's

Dino's
Ranked #128 of 488 Restaurants in Fremont
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
El Sobrante, California
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Dino's Grill = great food, wonderful people”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great selection of burgers, pasta, and salads. order at the counter and they deliver. staff is friendly. gets busy at lunch - lots of local business people eat here...tells you something. closed on Sundays. casual sit-down.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvonne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite Fremont diner ”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

There a few pretty good diners in Fremont. This is my favourite. We come here for breakfast every couple of weeks. Service is great and super friendly. Food is good and really quick. Parking is easy. What's not to like?

Helpful?
Thank Amsterdam_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
634 reviews
428 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly service. Vegetarian options available.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

2nd time eating here. Fast, friendly service. Their waffles & pancakes are eggless, so great for vegetarians. Next time, I will try their grilled cheese. This is a neighborhood diner that has been here a long time. The scene was vibrant on a Sunday morning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love their Meatloaf”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I enjoy eating at Dino's no matter have busy they are. Its one of 3 places we will actually wait for a table at. Prices are reasonable and its family owned and opearated.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Retro diner experience”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

If an authentic mid-20th century diner experience is your thing, this is your place. In fact, if that's the case and you are a party of one or two, you really should sit at the counter. People seeking a foodie experience will be disappointed, but those who want homestyle comfort will love it. This isn't really my favorite genre, as you can probably tell, but I do like it for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImpulsiveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's also viewed

 

Been to Dino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing