We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picture Perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Theaters at Pacific Commons

Century Theaters at Pacific Commons
Ranked #1 of 8 Fun & Games in Fremont
Attraction details
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great multi-screen complex. Very comfortable seats. Plenty of choices at the snack bar. Lots of parking. Located in Pacific Commons, its close to restaurants and shopping if you want to make a day of it.

Some issues with individuals saving huge blocks of seats for their friends especially when their friends aren't at the theatre yet, which really becomes a problem with recent releases which are generally crowded. Seating should be first come, first served.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChiaPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fremont, ca
Level Contributor
277 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great local theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fremont has needed a new theater for many years, well, now we have one.....clean, comfortable, with easy acess. Costco is even across the street if that might be a need...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank t01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Century Theaters at Pacific Commons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This theater is smaller than most of the Century's but has awesome screens, they go all the way to the floor giving you an added couple of feet, if going to a movie I would get there early, not that it gets really busy but the theaters are smaller and tend to fill up fast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5,139 reviews
3,335 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,515 helpful votes
“One of the Nicest Movie Theaters in San Francisco Bay Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having seen movies from San Francisco to San Jose and beyond, this is one of the nicest movie theaters in the San Francisco Bay Area. Recent releases; new movie theaters; very comfortable seats; clean.....

It is staffed with nice people...
and the popcorn is good (yeah - movie prices for popcorn)
but overall a good place to see a movie.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Place to See a Movie and I Don't have to travel far.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I must say that I prefer the Union City Cinemark Theaters. Maybe I'm just used to it there. I'm not tall (5'1") so my feet do not touch the floor in the XD theater and my knees hurt after a short while. Otherwise, the theater is clean and it feels safe.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank declectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Century Theaters at Pacific Commons also viewed

 

Been to Century Theaters at Pacific Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing