We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be a '5', now a '3.5' & slowly descending”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Used to be a '5', now a '3.5' & slowly descending”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Have been staying here periodically for past 2 years. 1st, all the staff are great and do everything they can for you. 2nd, in last few months there was a manager change. The previous manager was super: there was no job he didnt pitch in for. in the morning when the breakfast rush was on, he bussed tables and brought out more food. If he saw there were 3 queued at front desk, he came out to speed it up. The new manager...not so much. Examples: went down to exercise room at 5 am...noticed someone tracked in mud on the lift floor. At 8 am when I went down for breakfast same mud smear. The disinfecting wipe container in exercise room was empty the entire stay and the one before that in June. It used to take no more than a few minutes to get down for breakfast. Now it seems 1 lift is reserved for housekeeping. On day 2 of stay it took 8 minutes (waiting for lift took 5) & lift stopped on every floor. So to most guests just here for 1 short stay probably still a 4 or 5. For someone like me: 3.5 & slowly descending...like the lifts.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regman2all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    153
    46
    16
    12
See reviews for
135
56
32
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here last weekend for a night. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at how spacious and clean this hotel was. The location is a bit industrial. We enjoyed the sofa, flat-screen tv, and liked that the sink/vanity area was separate from the shower area. The decor was clean and modern, just how we like it. We were also pleasantly surprised that there is a free continental breakfast, although it was a bit crowded on the Monday morning we were there. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would be willing to stay at other Hyatt Places in the future.

Room Tip: Great hotel, great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulldog524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was one of the many Hyatt Place hotels we have stayed at. It was certainly up to the standards of the others, it was clean and well designed. There is a fridge and wet bar (love the extra sink). The only drawback is the setting for breakfast. There is never enough and you probably will end up sitting with strangers unless you bring your breakfast up to your room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is a little far from San Francisco, but closer to San Jose. The room is large, but clean. The staff is very friendly and courteous. I had free breakfast, free internet, and free parking. What more can I ask for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was clean and roomy. Nice sectional couch in the living area with a desk and small refrigerator. Sofa sleeper was not good. We had six people in our room and had to go down to the front desk at midnight when we returned from a concert to get blankets for the sofa sleeper. Then we realized the sofa sleeper was so bad we put it away and just slept on the sofa itself. Noise from other rooms heard all night long. Breakfast choices at 8:30 a,m, were very limited and we just left and went to McDonalds. Hotel staff was really nice and helpful though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueD-M502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location, right off of the freeway. Clean and quiet, with very friendly staff. Room looked nice. Comfortable bed. Average breakfast pickings. Negatives: The bathroom layout is aweful. The bathroom door actually scrapes the toilet seat every time you open or close it, and you have to position yourself just-so so that you can in fact open or close it. Also, the water pressure was aweful. We use energy saving fixtures at home and do not sacrifice pressure in the process. The faucet took forever to wash soap off of my hands, and the shower did not refresh me for the day ahead. If not for the shower pressure I would still probably return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice stay, clean rooms, large suite couch, ottoman, desk with wireless with fridge, coffee maker, sink, even came with toothpaste a nice touch. Front desk is very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again. Excellent price and good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.5 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#4 of 19 in Fremont
254 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley

Property: Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
Address: 3101 W Warren Ave, Fremont, CA 94538-6428 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fremont
#4 Family Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley Hotel Fremont
Hyatt Fremont Silicon Valley
Fremont Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing