We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/04
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/05
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$599
$199
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
237
127
75
28
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
127
75
28
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoodnite innfront deskroom was cleanoff the highwaylow priceone night staygreat place to staythe east baybusiness tripconvenient locationgreat customer servicesan joseblancasherimcdonaldskoreanrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 512 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018

I 'm not sure some of these people stayed at the same place we did but we found the desk clerks to be cold and unfriendly. As I am disabled, we asked for a disability room and told there was one, but with only 1 queen bed, we asked for a cot or roll away but were told there was none. There is no coffee or water, for that matter, in the room or at the office, and certainly no food. The closest food was a fast food hamburger place. As for the beds, they were very uncomfortable. We have never stayed at a Good Nite Inn before and after this experience, we never will.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank onebaycitylefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to provide us your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay. We apologize that your recent stay at our hotel wasn't pleasant. We have shared your feedback with our entire team. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay. We hope that you would give us another chance and stay with us again soon. Please feel free to contact us directly at gnifremont@good-nite.com for any questions, concerns or future reservations.

Thank you,
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

I was shocked how aggressive both the male and female at the frond desk were. It was the wrong place to go to expecting some peace and settle down after a long day. They don't honor Expedia and Chase Rewards offers/rules. They force their own rules, in a rude way, like; "Then I won't give you a room". The pool is a small pond unlike the deceiving enlarged picture. More like the size of a large hot tub. Overpriced while more like the 8 and 6 chains nothing better. Hard to sleep with the highway noise as it's literally off the highway. No breakfast. I don't know where the good reviews come from?

Room Tip: Pay just a little more and stay at the Marriott
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HoldenBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to provide us your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay. We apologize that we didn't meet your standards. We have shared your feedback with our entire team. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay. We hope that you would give us another chance and stay with us again soon. Please feel free to contact us directly at gnifremont@good-nite.com for any questions, concerns or future reservations.

Thank you,
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We went for a two nights stay and my room was clean and 2 queen beds were comfortable. I had a really good night sleep. I think I paid for $106/night and it will be hard to find this kind of hotel with this rate around.

Room Tip: I selected this room based on online reviews.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benny15327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Benny,

We wanted to thank you for providing us five star feedback. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms at unbeatable price . We very well aware that when it comes to hotel accommodations, our guests have so many choices. Therefore, we thank you for staying with us. Please feel free to contact us directly at gnifremont@good-nite.com for any questions, concerns or future reservations.

Thank you,
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

The service was good nice employees and the rooms are clean I would definitely go back and stay there again.. the good nite inn I stayed in was the one in Fremont ca
I liked how it was quiet but also its close to different places to eat and see..

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agustin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Agustin,

We wanted to thank you for providing us five star feedback. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. We are also very glad to hear that our staff was very accommodating during your stay. We very well aware that when it comes to hotel accommodations, our guests have so many choices. Therefore, we thank you for staying with us. Please feel free to contact us directly at gnifremont@good-nite.com for any questions, concerns or future reservations.

Thank you,
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

I found everything really very fine . Room was very clean. Room service was provided all day. Laundry available. Security available. All day front desk assistance. Would love to visit again. Thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhignya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Abhignya,

We wanted to thank you from bottom of our heart for such great feedback. We always like to hear form our guests. Our guests' feedback matters the most to us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and other amenities that we have to offer. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent customer service from our front desk staff. We invite you to stay with us again soon at our hotel. Please feel free to contact us directly at gnifremont@good-nite.com for any questions, concerns or future reservations.

Thank you,
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews