We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price, good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Atascadero, California
1 review
“good price, good sleep”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This motel is one we have been staying at for several trips. It is very quiet and easy to drive to. We stay here, park at the BART station in Fremont, then have a fun visit to San Francisco with no car worries.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank llsp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    123
    70
    28
    40
See reviews for
101
97
76
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We dropped by the Good Nite Inn, Fremont, CA. While visiting friends in in San Jose, CA. We were not sure of the hotel, but the price was good so we took a chance. This was a combination buisness and pleasure trip and I must say this was the best part of our next to seeing our children. And we will be back again and again.

Room Tip: call early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I chose this motel because I needed a place to stay before a next-morning meeting near downtown San Jose, and I didn't want to fight the freeway traffic by having to make a 3-hour drive early in the morning. It's a decent motel, especially since most of the other options I looked at in the same vicinity were about twice the cost of the $67 room (King, non-smoking) that I reserved. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room had a flat screen TV and a refrigerator. The room was clean, the bathroom fixtures and shower worked well, and it was a reasonably quiet location,even though it's near (and convenient to) I-880. Would I stay here again? Probably. It's certainly no more than a 2-start property (maybe 1 1/2, depending on the rating system), but it was certainly adequate and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA_rat_doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked this motel through Orbitz. I read many reviews & they are split. Here are the facts as I saw them (room 238 is where we stayed with one king bed):
Pros:
*It was cheap, $50+ a night with a $5 fee for Internet per night. (It's not free so that they can keep the room price down).
*It was relatively clean (bed sheets were clean as were the fixtures, etc). However, the walls had some toothpaste and other unidentifiable things.
*The vending machines all worked and had toiletries as well as snacks.
*All the lights worked and they were comfortably bright.
*All electric sockets worked and were tight so none of our chargers fell out.
*Though the doors are outside instead of facing an indoor hallway, it was still relatively quiet (and we had two bus fulls of teenagers stay the night).
*It is within an hour to SF and 10-15 minutes to San Jose and other surrounding cities.
*Fridge in the room.
*Nice hot water with a tall shower head.
Cons:
*The bed frame was too small for the bed.
*The desk clerk was too shy to make conversation and made her appear rude. She didn't offer the Internet or ask how she could make our stay better. That was a real downer. AND when I did go and ask about the Internet, she did not offer where to put the code (if you get on the page, you will know what I mean. Put it in the prepaid box)
*My bf and I are not much TV watchers, but we did have it on one of the nights and the cable kept cutting out until we would change channels and then flip back.
*The fire alarm went off at 1 am on the first night we were there. Of course, it was caused by cigarette smoke in a non-smoking area. We are quite forgiving people but I could see where that would be irritating to some.
*No Microwave and no continental breakfast (but again, it keeps the motel cost down, which I completely understand).
*The cooler just wasn't that cool. It just felt as if a fan with a cool wash rag had been blowing on us.
*The faucet in the shower was labeled incorrectly. The hotter water was toward the "C".
*Some water damage to floor and fridge cupboard door.
*There is only two vending machines and they are next to the office.

Room Tip: Only tried one room so not an expert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiaKahleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night and it was the worst dump I ever stayed at the room was nasty the staff was rude and the beds OMG the were like rejects from the factory they squeaked and made noise all night and I could feel the springs and the rest of the room looked normal until u started to use it. I totally think you'd be better off at another place. Just don't stay here and find a better place to rest your head!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubenV76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Ruben V, we have made some numerous changes and have added additional staff to our location and we are sorry you feel our hotel was not to your liking. I wish you would inform us of your stay with us while you are at the hotel. I know my 24 hour staff would have helped you find a better room. Unfortunately we can not address any issues after you have already left the hotel. You mentioned our staff was rude but if that was the case, I would have recommended you contact me the "General Manager" personally. I know we could have found something for you, even if we were close to selling out. We are very sorry for any inconvenience, but I know we will continue to work hard in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here 10 nights and checked out yesterday. Very nice room. Clean, flat panel TV, amenities and right off the 880 so access to San Jose was a breeze. I had asked for a special room service when I was in the room one day and they came within the hour. The price was amazing and the coffee in the morning was hot. McDonald's a few steps away for a quick bit. It was just over the bridge from the Tesla plant, my dream car.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work hard in making sure all our guest enjoy their visit to our location. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
#9 of 19 in Fremont
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Fremont

Property: Good Nite Inn Fremont
Address: 4135 Cushing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6464
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fremont
#6 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn is conveniently located near Lake Elizabeth at Central Park, Mission Peak Regional Park, Niles Canyon Railway, Niles Depot Museum, Coyote Hills Regional Park, San Jose, California, Paramount's Great America, Redwood Regional Park, Oakland, California, San Jose State University, San Jose CVB, and San Jose Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Good Nite Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Fremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing