We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bug Infestion, very dirty and disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bed bug Infestion, very dirty and disgusting”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My son and I spent several weeks in San Jose this summer, and we stayed at the Good Night Inn for about a month. It was not a good experience at all. The room that we stayed in was very dirty, smelled terrible, and had many stains on the carpet and mattress. There was not sufficient cleaning service during our stay. The worst of all is that there was bed bug infestation in our room, my son and I got so many bed bug bites (over 100 bits on one of us) and we had rush to the local hospital's urgent care facility. The doctors and nurse were very worried about our server allergic reaction to the bug bites; we had get shots and take a prescription. After I reported this to the hotel manager, his attitude was that if you don't like stay here, you can call your booking agent and change the hotel. It is really not acceptable. Finally, the gentleman from maintenance department helped us change the room.

I really don't believe Good Night Inn is two star hotel; comparing it with the other hotels in the area (Extended Stay, Chase Hotel, etc.) they do not even qualify for one star. I don't know where the hype is. Majority of they clients are tourist group with the people from China and south Asia, not regular local clients from the USA. Please watch out.

Room Tip: I used Hotwire for hotel while we were in San Jose for 10 weeks. Hotwire got us pretty hotel with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarySeattle846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for bringing to our attention about your three and half week stay day with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected. After reviewing the facts with my staff, I noticed that we did move you and maybe there was a misunderstanding. We ask if you would like to find other accomodations instead of staying the rest of your 2 week stay and it was only a option but we did follow up with you and reinspected the room to make sure your accommodations were satisfactory. If in the future there is something more we can do, plese don't hesitate to ask.

We credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    123
    70
    28
    41
See reviews for
102
97
76
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The room was clean and bed fairly comfortable. Looses points for:
1. Only extra provided in room was shampoo. No conditioner, toothpaste (not a biggie) or other amenities.
2. No breakfast! Seriously???
3. Had to pay for Internet access at $4.95/24hr. period. Really???

Would stay there again but would prefer a place that provides what I consider basic creature comforts.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and clean. If you don't care about extras like free internet, you will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paull2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for bringing to our attention about your stay and we will see if we can improve in the future. I will work with upper management on our location on getting better. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The service at check-in was great! The service at check-out was less then par. No big negatives to report, just a little noisy. Didn't bother me though, just something I noticed. Overall good stay, I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katgrl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I will forward your comments to my staff and we will work even harder to be better at what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Don't believe the hype. Smelly rooms. Scary rugs. Tiny towels. Rock hard pilllows. Paper thin walls. Noisy clientele An indifferent front desk. Incompetent house keeping. Spend a few $$ more and stay in a far better place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shauna_steved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for bringing to our attention about your stay and we will see if we can improve in the future. I will work with upper management on our location on getting better. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great price, first of all. The location is remote (got there with rental car), but feels very safe. It's a drive to get to the nearest grocery store, so don't expect walk-to places. There is a little shopping plaza nearby. The staff seem friendly. Breakfast included is tiny, very very tiny. Coffee, juice, and small little muffins. But there is a Wendy's or Burger King across from reception if you need a hot breakfast. Rooms are old, but not unclean. Just small. But to stay near the Bay Area, the price is hard to beat. One caveat: this is most likely (90%) an unfortunate coincidence, but we have never had our credit card number "stolen" in over 20 years. Shortly after our CA trip, where the only instance of credit card leaving our sight was check-in at this hotel (I believe they used the old fashioned swipe imprint machine), our number was used on forged cards for purchases somewhere in TX. Just be cautious in that part of the state/country, and double-check your bills or usage upon your return.

Room Tip: Facing courtyard, maybe?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_of_4PGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

It's cheap but the service was just average and non-smoking room turned out the be a smoking one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I will look into the room smell at the hotel. In the future please let our 24 hour staff know about room smell. We would be happy to address any issues you may find. We hope you return soon. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Good stuff:
Best WiFi we've encountrered this vacation. It cost about $5/night, but it was worth it after all the lousy ones during the last couple of weeks!
Good service. Pleasant staff and very helpful with this and that.
The room was clean and of adequate size. No room for excesses but enough for two people and luggage.

Bad stuff:
The room's carpet was a bit damp.
A bit far away from everything.
No actual breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for bringing to our attention about your stay. I will bring this to upper management and see if we can improve. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
#9 of 19 in Fremont
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Fremont

Property: Good Nite Inn Fremont
Address: 4135 Cushing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6464
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fremont
#6 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn is conveniently located near Lake Elizabeth at Central Park, Mission Peak Regional Park, Niles Canyon Railway, Niles Depot Museum, Coyote Hills Regional Park, San Jose, California, Paramount's Great America, Redwood Regional Park, Oakland, California, San Jose State University, San Jose CVB, and San Jose Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Fremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing