We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a very clean hotel, which offers excellent service and is very business friendly as well. I stay regularly, the staff makes me feel right at home. They have a nice reception that offers beer, wine and a light snack. Overall, one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed with.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodgerfan5933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Dodgerfan5933,

We made sure that our recent room renovation created a productive atmosphere for working business travelers like you. All our new furniture in the rooms has movable desks and data ports that can hook up to your laptops and electronic gadgets that you use both for business and leisure. We realize a business trip can only be productive if you keep a balance on everything that you do. And our guest rooms say it all! Thank you for enjoying our extra amenities too. The Social Hour during the week is something most of our guests would rave about. If there is anything that you might suggest to make your stays more comfortable, please feel free to reach out to our management staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is my home away for home. Everyone knows my name and are always very friendly to me and anyone that I bring in for business. And I like the way that the management is always trying to improve the hotel both inside and out. Also the housekeeping personal are always friendly and always say hello or good morning. Thank You for making this my second home !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Daryl S,

Likewise, we love having you as one of our regular guests who has been through the great changes that took place all these years. Thank you for being there for us through thick and thin. We could not have done this without the reviews and frequent quests like you who care. Our hotel is your home and we will always keep that promise! Thank you for making the time to write this heart warming review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Heriberto Sandoval is a very positive, energenic bartender. His service is exceptional. His conversations were interesting. He made me feel very comfortable and is a very positive addition to your staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ove T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Ove T,

We are proud of all our staff in the hotel. We are very happy to tell you that the positive attitude and energy that you've felt while in the hotel is what embodies our appreciation of having guests like you. We love to hear from our guests all the time especially if there is something that we need to improve further on. We pass on comments to the staff on a regular basis. Thank you so very much for making the time and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The happy hour was really nice. Heriberto Sandoval was awesome! The rooms were very quiet and the breakfast was very good. Local sports channels would be nice to watch the sharks game. Luckily, Heriberto put the game on for me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Eric F,

We are glad you appreciated the simple entertainment we have of providing sports channels and prime time shows on our televisions during our complimentary evening social hour at our multi function Great Room. Social Hour host Heriberto has been a wonderful asset who adds a personal touch to our hotel guests like you who are trying to unwind after a day's work. Thank you for your review and the inspiring comments about our Heriberto. We will make sure this review reaches him and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Everything seemed clean, food was good and it was quiet. Unfortunately, we both thought the beds lacked support and didn't have a pillow top feeling. The hotel has individual wall heaters, which I found noisy and they typically just don't smell fresh. Both of us woke up with stuffy noses from allergies, so thought perhaps the wall heater filter or carpets needed to be changed. We then realized that the room had a faint perfume smell which could have aggravated us. Perhaps they use carpet freshener or spray the room, but maybe it was just strong laundry soap perfume. Anyway, that may have been why our allergies were aggravated.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Designer-at-Large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Designer-at-Large,

I am truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments about the carpet and airconditioning. We have discussed this with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Department to ensure that all our rooms are equally checked, including the use of air fresheners on the carpets. We have recently changed all our guestroom carpets and furniture and currently replacing a few more mattresses that we were unable to do during the busy season. We are hoping that we will get the opportunity of having you come back and try us again. Please contact any of our Hotel Managers so that we can ensure that your expectations of a restful and comfortable room is prepared to your lking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was a very nice stay, we stayed in the executive rooms. The rooms were big, lots of desks, bathrooms were clean. The breakfast was sumptuous, regular continental breakfast options. Except for a minor inconvenience with the room cards expiring before checkout time, we were happy with the hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Sr S,

Thank you for your very helpful review and for the explicit description of the new furniture renovations we have done in our guest rooms. Besides the new flat panel telelvisions, the additional work desk is one of the great features our business travelers have been raving about.

However, we sincerely apologize for an inconvenience that you experienced on your room key card. We are looking into the actual plastic cards and have discussed this with our key card supplier who will try to fix this system hiccup as soon as possible. Once again thank you for bringing this matter. We sincerely look forward to having you book another stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I really didnt expected for a such a good hotel for that low price ! - 5 star stay
The rooms and facilities are cleaned and organized
The staff is very nice and kind
Breakfast has a good varied tipe of food and is different every day
There is free coffe and watter all day lond in the loby
"Happy hour" - from 5:30pm to 7:30pm is actually a free dinner! pizzas, pasta, nugdets etc
Had the best hotel experience comparing with my business peers that staied in San Jose
Really recoomend it - great joy

Room Tip: Room 305 - the best of all Includes a fully equipted kitchen (mini bar, dish washer, plates, cups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Elad L,

Thank you for your great review and for enjoying every aspect of your stay at our hotel. The company you represent has been doing a lot of business with us and have earned some great discounted rates with our property. Our amenities are offered to all our hotel guests regardless of the rate they pay, length of stay and the company they represent.

We hope to have you come visit Fremont again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
2.1 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#3 of 19 in Fremont
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Courtyard Fremont Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central

Address: 42200 Albrae St, Fremont, CA 94538-3176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fremont
#1 Green Hotel in Fremont
Price Range: $108 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Convenient Location in Central Fremont Exciting news at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, we have now become the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! For your convenience we offer complimentary Express Start breakfast, including hot items and our famous cinnamon rolls. After a long day at work join us for an evening reception M-Thu from 5:30-7:30 PM for complimentary beer, wine and appetizers. Just a short drive from local attractions, businesses and the San Jose Intl Airport (SJC). From the Pacific Commons Shopping Center to the Niles Canyon, you'll find a variety of attractions throughout Milpitas. Our hotel's location is also within a short drive of New Park Mall, the Great Mall and the California Great America theme parks, located south of Fremont. Our hotel's business travelers will also benefit from our close proximity to the San Jose McEnery and Santa Clara Convention Centers, along with the high-tech companies on Christy St, Stevenson Blvd, Fremont Blvd, Milpitas - Santa Clara and the Silicon Valley. The hotel also is near businesses like Tesla-Toyota and Sysco Foods, and offers complimentary high-speed Internet service and a meeting room with A/V equipment and some catering services. Our newly renovated accommodations offer you the Simply Smart Bath & Bedding collection. Unwind in a room with triple-sheeted beds, and stay connected with business and family with free WI-FI access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing