We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed October 29, 2012

But, there are no, and I mean zero, amenities. No pool, no food services, no silverware, no plates, no forks, nothing. Countless people knocking on your door for all reasons. The rooms are all booked, but I have never seen anybody else. Except the police speeding through the parking lot several times, as though taking a driving test, FOR DRIFTING. Thank goodness I wasn't out walking my dog.
They do have nice fresh, clean towels.

Room Tip: The ground shakes from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takincareobusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay at Extended Stay America Fremont. I am glad to hear you received great service from our staff but the fact that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory is still of concern to us. I am very sorry that the kitchen items you mentioned were not available to you in your guest room, those items are in fact something we provide and I will be sure to talk with all of our staff members to be sure this doesn’t happen again. We have strict standards in place to be sure all rooms are inspected prior to check in. I again am so sorry that our system had a break down and we will be sure to use these comments to coach our staff to not allow this to happen again. I do hope that you will allow us to be of service to you in the future should you be in our area or that of any of our over 680 locations nationwide. Thank you again for taking a moment to tell us about your experience with us. With Hospitality the Management at Extended Stay America Fremont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 83 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

The room that I stayed in was exactly as expected: serviceable. Everything worked, clean. They have a very small staff, but were eager to please. The little breakfast of oatmeal and coffee was fine.

When I arrived, they put me in a room that smelled like mildew. The hall on the way to the room smelled like mildew. Anyway, when I opened the door, smelled the place, I called the office and they immediately gave me a room that was fine. The good room was 123, the smelly room was 105 (I think).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory when you first arrived. I am so glad the staff was able to correct things immediately for you.
I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the Mildew smells in the hallways and guest room. Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. We will see that the area in question is shampooed and cleaned to alleviate any more unpleasant smells such as the mildew. In response to your comments, I have met with our staff to ensure we do not have a repeat of this type of occurence.
It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Definitely the best hotel in fremont.
Great for Long-term stays, With full sized kitchens
in every room. It's inexpensive for all that you get.
They're pet friendly. And with all the New Renovations
it's so clean and comforable, With huge beds.
The location is EXCELLENT and has access to many shopping
and dinning places galore.The staff is very helpful and professional. Checking in/out was a breeze.
I will definitely stay there again.

I Had Another wonderful Experience at
Extended Stay America, Fremont Blvd South. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilyeshpari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, in-room wifi access, personalized voicemail, comfortable bedding and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay whether long term or overnight. This is my second stay here. Alma at the front desk is awesome. She is always very helpful and friendly. I have seen her deal with a difficult customer with grace and professionalism.
The hotel is always clean and Angela, the housekeeper, does a great job, always eager to do whatever is needed.
Another front desk worker I have a lot of contact with is Maira. Maira is also very friendly and helpful. Another great thing is Alma and Maira remember my name and are very courteous.
The one thing I would change are the flowers outside. The mums are very pretty but they smell bad so I would like to see that changed.
I would definitely recommend this Extended Stay America and will stay here when in this area.
Thank you for a great stay.
Theresa Stewart

Room Tip: there is no pool or fitness room so maybe they could be added.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

"Our biggest thanks for your wonderful review of Extended Stay America- Fremont Blvd. South. When I read comments like yours it always brightens my day. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.
Your recognition of Angela, Alma and Maira is greatly appreciated and we will be passing your thanks along to them for a job well done. We will take your comments about our exterior foliage to our landscapers and see what we can do. We know that pleasant smells are just as important as visual beauty. Thank you so much for that feedback.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."


Extended Stay America Fremont Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Extended Stay America
-Fremont Blvd South.



This is my home away from home, I absolutely Love staying here
Anytime that i am in town. I've been to alot of different hotels
in the area and by far the Extended Stay America was the most
accomodating. Ross was the manager on duty, he was so nice
and gave me an AMAZING discount on the room. The staff is
super friendly aswell and make it a point to greet you and be
helpful in any way possible.


The hotel lobby is furnished and decorated pretty nice.
They also have a good grab-and-go breakfast for people who
are in a hurry in the mornings which is really convenient


The rooms are spacious, and the amenities are nice and new.
Beds/pillow are comfy, TV's a flat panel on a nice swiveling
stand so you can watch from the couch or the bed, and there's
plenty of room for your stuff. Easy to get to right off the major
highway and just down the street there is a bunch of shopping
and eating options.



Overall, I had another Wonderful stay,
And i would recommend it to anyone who is in town.

Thank You Extended Stay America!!!
You guy's rock :)

Room Tip: The Kingsize Deluxe Is the Best value by far and will meet all of your needs GUARANTEED :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilyeshpari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South and recognizing the manager Firas. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My over experince here has been very good. The staff is very courtsey and seems to be very helpful when looking for a place nearby to eat and shop. Our room was clean and overall inviting. I will make it a point next time in the area to stay here. Thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Where do I begin? The rooms are supposedly newly renovated but mine had ants crawling on the counters, air conditioner falling apart, telephone didn't work, alarm clock didn't work, difficult to find any help at the front desk, the girl who works at night speaks little English, and this hotel is well known in the area for attracting vagrants and thiefs. While I was here, a car was broken into in broad daylight and the persons camera was stolen. Also, the Internet is painfully slow and the vending machines were out of order the whole 2 weeks I was there. So many Bad things with this hotel does not make up for the little money saved over nearby competitors.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler33777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremont hotels
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
#8 of 19 in Fremont
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South

Address: 46080 Fremont Blvd, Fremont, CA 94538-6465 (Formerly Homestead Fremont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $98 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing