We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad...Safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fowler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way to Yosemite. After see the horrible reviews about Fresno, decided to stay in Fowler which is a nice quiet town outside of Fresno. Glad we did...the hotel was actually very modern, very clean. Had never stayed at a La Quinta Inn before, and I have to say we were impressed. Fowler was pretty safe...we were able to walk across the street to McDonald's and grab some ice cream around 10pm. Breakfast was standard..waffles, eggs, bagels, etc...Room was nice and clean. Stayed a few rooms away from the freeway side, not bad...can still hear the traffic, but not horrible. I wouldn't want to stay at a room right near the freeway though....Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

We picked this hotel because of where it was on our route, not what we knew about it. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were well-appointed and clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was a bit above average. Overall we got more than we expected at a price a bit lower than we expected from such a nice facility.

One thing to beware of. Other than fast food, there are no dining choices nearby. Eat dinner before you arrive.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway. The big trucks run all night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We like to stay at La Quintas when traveling with our dog. Hadn't stayed in Selma before but the timing worked well for our trip from Oregon to So Cal. Got a great rate so booked it a couple of days before. Very clean rooms and very nice employees. Big field out behind the hotel for the dog to run around, at least in Sept. when we were traveling. Starbucks right there, and a Carl's Jr. 5 miles south on 99 to Selma was a great Mexican restaurant called Sals. Definitely worth the run down there. Will review that separately. Was disappointed in the breakfast. Seems like it wasn't as nice as other La Quinta breakfasts. Not as much variety, over ripe bananas, no other fruit. Would stay there again though if we got a good rate!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVSlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Most La Quinta Inn hotels I stay in are what I consider average-good condition with few exceptions, this one however, stands out as one of the better ones I have stayed in. The room was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable, staff was friendly and professional, and the TV was modern and easy to operate. I have made this one of my most common stops while in the Fresno area, yes it was that relaxing and I almost forgot, still what I consider affordable on a family business budget.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 5 different rooms and so far I haven't been disappointed by any of them, I woul...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Week-long business trip to Fresno. Beds very comfortable, room was quiet, breakfast was decent, staff was helpful and friendly and gave me the high floor I requested. Fowler is a tiny town, but a couple of good restaurants within a few blocks and a 10 minute drive to Fresno.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Valentines day specials :) I wish I could have stayed longer soft beds and an awesome staff. A full breakfast too. Would defiantly recommend to everyone I know. Nice pool and hot tub. Jacuzzis in rooms are really nice

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o0ocirclezo0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fowler
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
9.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
13.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler

Address: 190 N 10th St, Fowler, CA 93625-2367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fowler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fowler
Price Range: $88 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing