We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fowler
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    53
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
52
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Only ten minutes outside of Fresno and worth every mile distance. This is far and away the nicest hotel I've found in this price range. Clean and quiet, comfortable beds, even a workout room and laundry facilities for those who are on the road for some time, as I am.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Point, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This La Quinta is a few miles south of Fresno in a sleepy farming town. There is absolutely nothing to do or see here, but they have a couple of fast food outlets if you're hungry.

The hotel is newer and has all of the typical LQ amenities such as comfortable beds, free wi-fi in the rooms, free breakfast, and a small swimming pool and business center. It is also pet friendly.

There are a few negatives... Parts of the rooms and public spaces are looking a bit worn for such a new building, and the first room they gave me had a broken air conditioner and a non-working telephone. Maintenance is lacking, I think

They also have a strange system for the front desk. There is never anyone to help you, but if you pick up a phone on the counter, someone will eventually come out from the back to assist. I found it very odd that, even though there's a camera where they can obviously see there is someone waiting, they force customers to "call" them. What are they doing back there??

Overall, though, a good place to stay in the area. If you don't mind driving a few extra miles from Fresno, the nightly rate is inexpensive

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This well-appointed inn is a very comfortable and friendly place for a stay. The "man-in-charge", Aeric, is genial and goes out of his way to make one feel at home. Breakfasts are generous; the pool and spa inviting and exercise room available easily. You feel like one of the family, and I'll be happy to return there on another trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I were attending the open house for The Cat House on the Kings in Parlier, CA, next to Fowler, CA. Because we have a small dog, I chose this motel and am I glad I did! Starting at the desk with Aeric, one of the most pleasant and polite desk clerks I've ever come across, to the immaculate room, with it's wonderful beds and quietness. Outstanding place. Bravo to Aeric ~ more young people could take a lesson from his friendliness, helpful nature and professional demeanor. A job well done, Aeric.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I left this past Saturday to go to the Sierra national forest to go hiking. Upon my late arrival back that evening (10pm) I find a note saying 100% non smoking. Your company will be notified. The next morning I ask the guy at the front desk (Aeric) who calls the gm. The gm says she personally inspected the room and smelled smoke. I let them know I do not smoke. I dip smokeless tobacco. At this point they still are not backing down from charging me the 250 charge. I leave the window open when I leave and I know the smoking area for the hotel is right below it so lesson learned on leaving the window open.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jack1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintafowler, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback , our Hotel is proudly 100% non smoking 100% of the time. We firmly stand behind our findings, our Guests agree that we are a clean and well Managed property with friendly staff. Our conviniently located smoking areas are located outside away from Guests rooms, being mindful and respectful for all our Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The area around the hotels looks a little shady if you are used to the typical suburban location. Walk across the street to a drive-thru Starbucks, Mac's or Carl's, or drive south about 4 miles to Selma for a wider variety of non-fast food. The room is VERY clean, lots of towels in the bathroom (and NO MOLD), and a new comfortable bed with a variety of pillows. My room had a little sitting area with sofa, two easy chairs and the appropriate tables and lamps. There was a desk with good lighting. btw, each lamp has an outlet built-in. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. What won't surprise you is the very predictable free breakfast, but the free newspapers (Bee & USA Today) on the tables are one of the niceties of this hotel. Quiet, clean, comfortable & affordable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fowler
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
15.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
13.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
9.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Address: 190 N 10th St, Fowler, CA 93625-2367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fowler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fowler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing