We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
59
66
27
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
66
27
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbbq areastainless steel appliancesbedroom suitesports courtwafflesjohn wayne orange county airportfull kitchenthe sofa bedno elevatorevery morningaaa discountcomfortable staymin drivea nice place to staycomfortable bedsclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 173 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2005

We stayed here while having our house exterminated. We live only 2 blocks away. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They let us check in early acknowledging our situation; we had items that needed to be put in the freezer and some that needed immediate refrigeration. Only problem was they have no elevator but did offered to help us carry up our things. The room smelled refreshing upon entry and was sparkling clean. Wonderful kitchen with perfect utensils. Breakfast was better than continental, homemade waffles and delicious oatmeal. Too our surprise, they also have a "light dinner" in the summer months Monday thru Thursday with a BBQ every Wednesday. A call to housekeeping for extra pillows was quickly answered. Every staff member greeted us and they were all "hands on staff", always cleaning and picking up. Felt like home and sad to leave. Everyone wished us "goodbye"

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank aseret314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2005

The rooms were nice. The breakfast was good but there wasn't enough seating and it wasn't refilled fast enough. But my biggest problem was that we had reservations for a 2 bedroom and they tried to give us a studio for the first night instead. After alot of debate we finally got the room we had reserved but after that I probably would not go back.

2  Thank Navigator12406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2005

spring of 2004: ok let me start off by telling you that before anything i called this hotel on the phone and spoke to a staff member , who assured me that i did not need a creidit card to leave a deposit , he told me i could use cash as a form of deposit ,i repeatidley asked him if he was sure ,so given that info i went that evning with my girlfriend we only planned on staying one night , so when we hit the front desk we said we wanted a room they told us ok it willl be 120.00 witch was fine with me i get my money out , then she says i need a credit card,i explained to her what the person said on the phone i told her i have a cash deposit she told me no,since i didtnt have a credit card that i would want the hotel next door, then she says and i qoute"your gonna have to go to our hotel next door (the courtyard also by marriot) they are more of a budget hotel they dont require a credit card , i couldnt believe she was insulting me like that especially infront of 4 other people behind us waiting to check in ive never expirenced any hotel or motel staff so rude in my life i defanitley would not reccomend this hotel

4  Thank Coastal5227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: si estan en familia, pidan una suite de 1 o dos habitaciones.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews