We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from Home- Great Suburban location just of I-405” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from Home- Great Suburban location just of I-405”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very good location close to the I-405 and central to Orange County. Also, close to the Orange County airport. What I really liked about this hotel is that it in a subarban area with low traffic and a the mile long park nearby. Breakfast and the heated pool was a a hit with the kids.
They also have free dinner on Mondays, Tuesday and Wednesdays. Hotel room was very good with fully equipped kitchen. Overall, a great way to feel somewhat at home when travelling.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YogeshL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    56
    21
    6
    12
See reviews for
82
20
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just spent a week at this hotel in a 2 bedroom suite. Yes, the hotel is older and it shows in a few places even though it has been rehabbed and the kitchen seems fairly new. However, it was very quiet during our stay, good to have breakfast every morning, and the staff was excellent. Very kind and friendly and our room was very clean. The beds are a bit hard from what I am used to, but still slept OK.

Just a comment about the previous review about sand in the bathtub- there was a rough texture on the bathtub surface to keep from slipping, and it does feel a bit like sand at first. I think this is what the reviewer noticed.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohiotraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Rooms are large and insulated against all noise - and the two-bedroom suites are beautiful. My extended family stayed here for summer vacation, and we could not stop raving about the place. If you are traveling with family or are staying for a while, this is a perfect location. The hotel offers free breakfast and an evening happy hour. There are also numerous restaurants and grocery stores close by to stock the fridge. Parking is free and very close to your room.
The pool is small, but with the beach close by, there is no lack of water. One of the largest parks in Orange County is also only a couple of blocks away. This is no place for a romantic getaway, but if you are staying for longer periods of have kids and need a kitchen, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWearyWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was a very quiet hotel, I didn't even notice there were high school sports teams staying here until our last night. We stayed 7 nights total, and enjoyed the delicious breakfast every morning. The pool was clean and my kids loved it, especially the lights that changed color. It was easy to find, and close to the airport, beach, freeway, Anaheim and lots of restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BatFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My older daughter and I recently stayed here to attend a conference in Huntington Beach. We were here for 7 nights. We extended one additional night here instead of getting a room closer to the Orange County airport. It turns out it's only 7 miles from the airport anyway. I am one of those people who agonize about hotel rooms and locations and particularly cleanliness and safety. This place was just fine and I would stay there again. The room was clean and the kitchenette was an added bonus for those days when we didn't want to eat out. The breakfast was a good start to the day. There was always yogurt, fruit, bagels, waffles if you cared to make them, cereal, hot scrambled eggs and sausage and potatoes. I used the exercise room and my daughter used the pool; both were fine. The staff was always very friendly. There was a manager's reception Mon through Wed with some kind of substantial snack like nachos or turkey sandwiches or burgers. There were several restaurants right around the corner. We walked to the Duo restaurant one night. Parking and wireless Internet connection was free. My daughter was able to attend her graduate classes remotely for two nights, 3 hours each, without the connection dropping out. We would definitely stay there again. Based on our good experience with a Residence Inn, I will be looking for them in other cities when I travel.

Room Tip: Our room apparently wasn't overlooking the highway or the basketball court or pool so I had no i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom1cats3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Well when i first pulled off the Interstate and realized this property was between the 405 and Slater which is a busy street....I thought damn this is going to be a noisy place. On the weekends the place is not packed and I requested a quiet room and got one in the middle of the property between the two thoroughfares. It was relatively quiet and the the 2 bedroom suite I got was nice. Only downsides is they have HiDef TV's with no HiDef signals so the reception is not good which is not the best for football viewing. Breakfast was so-so.

Pro's: Front desk kid was super nice and helped me with the internet as they have a computer that doesn't automatically go to Internet explorer. Rooms are thermostat controlled and fans are pretty quiet.

Con's: You could get a room facing the 405 so if you are a light sleeper could be an issue.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the property are shielded from traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLAS313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My parents, daughter and I stayed in a two room suite in building 9. Couldn't hear the freeway from the room. Room was clean. My daughter was sick and visited the front desk in the middle of the night for some soda and the front desk clerk was friendly and super helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Property does not have elevators, so be sure to request a ground floor room for those unable to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaNPaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Valley
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Property: Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Address: 9930 Slater Ave, Fountain Valley, CA 92708-3500
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn® Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel is located near South Coast Plaza, Disneyland and the OC Coastline, providing just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Fountain Valley. You’ll enjoy a newly-renovated lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, perfect for work or relaxation, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and The Market, which is open 24 hours a day. Our spacious Huntington Beach suites each feature a sectional sofa and ergonomic desk, while a contemporary color scheme complements each suite’s separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working. Take advantage of your fully-equipped kitchen when you so choose, but don't miss our free hot breakfast in the morning, featuring various fresh, healthy selections. Finish your day at our evening Residence Inn Mix™. At our Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel Fountain Valley
Residence Inn Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing