We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
59
66
27
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
66
27
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbbq areastainless steel appliancesbedroom suitesports courtwafflesjohn wayne orange county airportfull kitchenthe sofa bedno elevatorevery morningaaa discountcomfortable staymin drivea nice place to staycomfortable bedsclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 173 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is a really nice property. 2 bedroom suite is just beautiful.. Kitchen with granite counter tops , dishes glasses forks ( not that I used any) , Kitchen is fullly prepared. Fireplace, living room , 3 flat screen TV. Nice pool, laundry room which came is handy when our trip got delayed coz of the hurricane in NJ. ( no flight out for 5 days) it's close to everything, disney is 10 mins away. beach is close, it's an easy drive to visit Laguna and newport beach...complementary breakfast everyday....hey they even had a complementary barbeque one night.....beds very comfortable two bathrooms with tub and shower... Stay you wont regret it,.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NancyCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spent three days here in Sept 11. The room was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The facility was in good shape and the staff was very friendly and extremely competent.

Only issue, and it was very minor, was the number of very loud children running through the area at all hours of the day and night. No problem when we were in our room but it made sitting outside uncomfortable.

Breakfast was provided and was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This Residence Inn is old, but the guest rooms have recently been renovated. The bed was great. The furniture, flat screen TV and amenities inside are new and some of the best I have seen -including a working fireplace. The room was super-clean. On the negative side, the doors are exterior and there are no elevators to the second floor units. The complimentary breakfast (so-so) is removed in a detached clubhouse. However, free wine and beer at manager's reception nightly was great. There is no business center, only one computer with a stand-up terminal (no chair) for internet access. The internet in the rooms is wired only (no wi-fi) and it didn't work for me (I had to use a broadband card). The front desk was wonderful and accommodating on arrival. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights, my discount paperwork was lost and the late night guy (dark skin) )was rude about it. Refused to book another night even though hotel was empty. Stated they called room but no messages were left.
Female Security Guard was rude and even would close the pool before 11pm, Stood and watch you gather your belongings and interrupted your conversations to say leave now. Not polite or friendly at all.
The breakfast was the same everyday very little change compared to other Residence Inn.
Will never stay again. Yes room was upgraded but cheaply done. Very disappointed would not stay again. Other hotels in the area are higher quality. Beginning to loose faith in the Marriott Chain

Jacuzzi filthy every evening and jets didn't work most of the time. Felt slimy after using it.

Only positive was the Housekeeping crew and young man that worked various shifts Caucasian with dark brown hair.

Breakfast no fresh fruit, no variance. Light snacks basic and cheap compared to other Residence Inns.

Room Tip: Furniture cheap, not Marriott quality
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familyfamilyfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

While reviewing a hotel mentioning it's guests is not always fair, I think it is safe to say the comment can stay for this place. There were many long term guests there that we quite obnoxious.
The parking is AWFUL. The rooms are gorgeous. We stayed in a two bedroom suite.... it was sa-weeet.
The breakfast was terrible. We ate there once and then purchased food to make ourselves in our room the rest of the time.

The only reason we'd stay there again is if the location was necessary.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mndylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews