We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    75
    103
    57
    44
See reviews for
135
62
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel in August and I have to say I am very disappointed. My family had 3 rooms for a week. We were told our rooms were going to be next to each other, which didn't happen. We were missing a coffee machine, our bathroom mirror was full of black dots and scratches and our air conditioner barely worked. My parents room had a terrible bed. My sister's room didn't have a working tub. Yet, I bring this up to the manager and he acted like he couldn't do anything. The breakfast attendant is also in housekeeping. I watched her touch dirty laundry then walk in to the breakfast room and touch the food without washing her hands. I couldn't eat there the rest of the week. The topper of this whole experience was when my husband's new clothes were taken from our rooms. We asked for his belongings to be returned, no questions asked. We were told the manager would talk to us the next day. We talked to the manager, claimed he knew nothing about it, his staff doesn't steal and he wasn't at the propery for a week because of his mother's death. I saw him at the hotel every single day we were there. He lied!!! He refused to reimburse us for the missing clothes. He claims he would continue to look for the clothes. We've been home a month and have yet to get a phone call. So, our clothing was stolen, no reimbursement, the property was a complete disappointment, and the manager is a liar. Families beware. Do not waste your time or money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn18, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Mrs. Amanda C.

I apologize for the experience you had staying at our hotel. We do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

When making a reservation, the front desk member try to assign family reservations as close as possible, and try to fulfill any preferences as to room location. We cannot always guarantee that the rooms will be adjacent, and that is sometimes not possible due to the occupancy at the hotel and the guest's specified room type. We do our best to get the rooms as close as possible.

Upon being informed of the coffee machine, the front desk had a new one brought to the room promptly. The front desk was not informed of any other problems regarding the quality of the bed or the working tub. Our maintenance man is on duty at all times, and if we had been informed of this, we would do our best to fix the accommodations according to your needs.

The breakfast room opens at six in the morning, before the housekeepers begin the laundry at 9 am. The breakfast attendant would not have come into contact with any laundry prior to opening the breakfast room or during breakfast hours.

The front desk clerk was informed of the missing clothing article. It was a blue shirt placed in a plastic bag, which was tied up and left near the trash receptacle on the floor. The item was, most likely, mistaken for trash due to its placement in the room, and we apologize.

I am very sorry that I was not consistently at the property due to sudden death of my mother. The Days Inn staff nor I would ever lie about a tragic, horrible event.
And please, again, accept my apology for not being able to fulfill my duty because of death of my mother.

We deeply apologize for the quality of your stay.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel along with a larger wedding party. The room and the bathroom were clean. Housekeeping staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast which was included with the room was very good with a variety of stuff which the kids loved. Apart from the noise due to the proximity of a major highway, there were no complaints. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musafir_frm_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Looking for an overnite stay after roaming in the orange county. We were unable to find this recreation circle in the night its a small road, we went round and round finally we could spot this after 2 rounds. After finding the hotel it was decent and nice. Breakfast was quite good and had a comfortable stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neera v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The location of this hotel is really quite good. The rooms were clean and the staff are friendly, helpful, and courteous. The free breakfast is good and plentiful. Have stayed in the Hilton, the Holiday Inn, and many other upscale hotels on past visits, and this is the best for the money. The beds are just right, which provided a good nights sleep. And the bonus is that the rooms are quiet. Will continue to stay at this hotel when in southern California. Additionally, the manager is very professional and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms before taking in all the luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Valley
1.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington ...
#15 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
2.7 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#17 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach

Property: Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Address: 9125 Recreation Cir, Magnolia Ave & Warner Ave, Fountain Valley, CA 92708-2770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach Hotel Fountain Valley
Days Inn And Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Ramada Fountain Valley
Ramada Limited Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing